Here’s To: Bad Behavior by Jennifer Lane

Bad Behaviour (CONduct #2) by Jennifer Lane

Genre: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

Pages: eBook, 300 pages || Paperback, 312, pages

Published: Omnific Publishing, 1 March 2011

Source: Copy provided by the author in exchange for an honest review


Bad Behaviour (CONduct #2)

Grant Madsen’s got issues. He’s still battling his Mafia family and doing everything possible to keep his loved ones safe. With the cruising season coming to an end, he has to find another job soon or he’ll rejoin his father in prison. And he’s trying to convince his rebellious teenage nephew to stay away from their criminal relatives (you can imagine how that’s going). But worst of all, Grant’s parole officer has mandated that he attend therapy. The only saving grace is that they’re couples sessions with his girlfriend, Sophie Taylor, a fellow parolee who’s struggling with a few issues of her own. Sophie desperately hopes her past with Grant’s brother won’t destroy her future with him. There’s a sleazy professor at work who revels in sexually harassing women in the psychology department. And her father still hates Grant. Their psychologist has his work cut out for him. When Grant’s ruthless father hints at a plot to get out of prison, Grant must use everything he’s learned in therapy and beyond to try to stop him. It’s a race against time — and a race to rescue Sophie from the Mafia’s clutches once again. But this time McSailor and Bonnie refuse to play victims. This time the cuffs are coming off.

Amazon || B&N || Kindle || Nook


Jennifer Lane

Get psyched for romance with psychologist/author (psycho author) Jennifer Lane! By day she witnesses tremendous growth in her psychotherapy clients, and by night she wrangles misbehaving fictional characters as she writes sports romance and romantic suspense with a psychological twist. She can’t decide which is more fun.

Amazon || B&N || Facebook || Goodreads || Pinterest || Twitter


review

    

I HAVE NO IDEA WHY I WAS HOLDING OFF ON READING THIS.
WHY WOULD I EVEN DO THAT??
WHAT’S WRONG WITH ME??!

EVERYBODY, YOU NEED TO READ THIS SERIES NOW.

asdfghjkl;'poiuytrszxcvbnmiu

I’M SCREAAAAAMMMMMMMMIIIIIIINNNNNNNNNGGGGGGGGG

#brb fangirling

And actually I’ve been fangirling for over ten minutes now and I still can’t stop smiling.

This. Book. Is. Filled. With. Love.

omygosh.omygosh.omygosh.omygosh.

Okay, I love everyone. Actually, I love the whole thing. I love everything.

I’ve thought of a few reasons why I held back on reading this:
– I knew it’ll be this great, I didn’t want to finish it too fast.
– I’m stupid.
– I was not functioning properly
– My laptop broke
– I knew I’ll just suffer because I won’t be able to function out of too inlove

I just. I. Just. Can’t. I. Just. I. Can’t. Even.

omygosh.omygosh.omygosh.omygosh.

It’ll take a little bit longer before I get over this one.

I’m screaming.

Have I warned you about how I won’t be useful at all?

Well, I’ll do my best.

I love the plot. I can’t say it’s cliche because it’s different. It’s seriously different from anything I’ve read before. Just. Beautifully different.

And Grant is hot.
And Sophie’s freaking tall. I’m jealous

I just.

And in this book, we’ll be spending more time in Hunter Hayes’s office. (Doesn’t the name sound familiar?) I love Hunter. Everybody loves Hunter. Okay, everyone, that’s a rule. We all love Hunter because he’s freaking awesome. He played a really huge role here and he’s freaking adorable.

Annnnnnndddddd…. there are rather steamy moments.

I melted.
I’m nothing but a puddle of melted love on the floor.

fanningmyself

This book has just the right amount of comedy, psycho, seriousness, love, everything. No, it was not punk rock action-filled but there were moments to get your heart beating and your blood rushing.

And the last chapter is just.

just

I’m in love.

And I might have not been able to be helpful but I can say one thing: I NEED ON BEST BEHAVIOR NOW

And heeeyyy, do you want me to post my review of With Good Behavior? Just comment below!(:

P.S. Really, everyone. Read. This. Series. Now.

One thought on “Here’s To: Bad Behavior by Jennifer Lane

  1. Hunter Hayes and I love this review! (I swear I chose his name before I’d ever heard of him–country music and I don’t get along.) Your gifs gave me laughs and warm fuzzies! Many thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

