Here’s To: On Best Behavior by Jennifer Lane

On Best Behaviour (CONduct #3) by Jennifer Lane

Genre: Adult, Contemporary, Romance, Suspense, Thriller

Pages: Paperback, 345 pages || Kindle, 345 pages

Published: Omnific Publishing, 22 September 2013

Source: Copy provided by the author in exchange for an honest review


On Best Behaviour (CONduct #3)

Planning a wedding is never easy—especially when the Russian Mafia wants you dead.

On Best Behavior—the third and final book in The Conduct Series—finds our favorite couple moving forward, despite the odds. Following a pardon by the Governor of Illinois, ex-cons Sophie Taylor and Grant Madsen are finally free to pursue their love and the life that lies ahead for them. Grant now fights the forces that have hurt his loved ones by working undercover for the FBI, and he has infiltrated the Russian Mafia in Chicago. Sophie dives into swimming with Grant’s nephew, Ben, and into her career as a psychology professor. Thankfully, now it’s Ben’s turn to heal through therapy sessions with Dr. Hunter Hayes.

With so many things going right for Grant and Sophie, it’s too bad the Russians aren’t their only threat. When Grant’s father, Enzo Barberi, discovers his own son thwarted his plan to break out of prison, his overdeveloped sense of vengeance flares to life. As Sophie scrambles to save her fiancé, it’s impossible to say who will kill Grant first—the Russians or his Italian family. Can love triumph over evil? Are hard work and a pledge to be on best behavior ever enough?

Amazon || B&N || Kindle || Nook


Jennifer Lane

Get psyched for romance with psychologist/author (psycho author) Jennifer Lane! By day she witnesses tremendous growth in her psychotherapy clients, and by night she wrangles misbehaving fictional characters as she writes sports romance and romantic suspense with a psychological twist. She can’t decide which is more fun.

Amazon || B&N || Facebook || Goodreads ||Pinterest || Twitter


review

    

I AM SILENTLY FANGIRLING. I AM SILENTLY FANGIRLING. I AM CALMLY FANGIRLING. I AM CALMLY FANGIRLING.
Iamsilinetiamcaliamsilentiamcalmiamsilentiamcalmiamsilentiamcalmiamsilentiamcalmnoiamnotscreamingmylungsoutiamtotallycalmiamtotallyfreakingcalmyfangirling

Who am I kidding? I am violently fangirling right now.

I suggest to everybody to stay for at least two metres away from me unless you wanna get hit by my too-excited-to-uncalm-totally-fangirling arm.

I did my best not to fangirl so hard. Trust me.

Okay, everybody, read the series now. NOW. What’re you doing? Stop reading. Go get the books now.

Okay, if you insist on reading the would-not-be-so-useful review, then it’s your choice. But you’re pretty much wasting your time.

Okay, I’ll make a little run down on what happened.

EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP. I am totally fangiring.

whenujusttoohappy

Okay, Ms. Jen spoiled me a teeny tiny bit so I was worried the whole time. This is too much of thriller! I swear. Out of the three books, this one would be the one I’d reaaallllyyyy consider a thriller. Definitely the most action-filed book from the series. And I love it!  And the action didn’t only happen in the chasing-the-bad-guys moments. Ehem.

Okay, now I want my Grant.

The writing is fine as ever. Mighty fine as it’ll ever be.

The characters are the same, getting stronger and I’m loving them all the more.

And the only thing that’ll make me love this series all the more is AN EPILOGUE. Hi Ms. Jen!!! 😀

In this book, we’d get a little more of Ben and his love life. Oops. Sorry. Aaannnddd danger ahead. I swear, you’ll be half-worried, half-dying half-excited in Grant’s moments. I had a heart attack, thank you Ms. Jen.

Anyway, I won’t spoil anyone about the ending. JUST. READ. THE. FREAKING. SERIES. NOW.

This is officially added to my favorite-series-EVER list. And Ms. Jen is officially one of my favorite authors.

I love the whole series. READ THEM NOW. DON’T MAKE ME SAY IT AGAIN.

Bye, I’ma fangirl some more! mwah!

One thought on “Here’s To: On Best Behavior by Jennifer Lane

Leave a Reply

