Here’s To: Ashes To Ashes by Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian

Ashes To Ashes (Burn For Burn #3) by Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian

Genre: Young Adult, Paranormal, Chick Lit, Romance, Supernatural, Contemporary

Pages: Paperback, 400 pages

Published: Simon & Schuster Children’s Publishing, 16 September 2014

Source: Owned


10662433

Ashes to Ashes (Burn for Burn #3)

They only meant to right the wrongs. It was about getting even. Burn for burn. But the fire they lit kept raging…Reeve ended up hurt, then Rennie ended up dead. Everything will turn to ash if they don’t stop what they started. But now that Mary knows the truth about what happened to her, will she want to?

Secrets drew Lillia, Kat, and Mary together. The truth might tear them apart.

Amazon \\ B&N \\ iBooks \\  Kindle \\ Kobo \\ Nook \\ TBD


c4c7702794c0739dd380e8d9c404392c

4658435ea7abf892b3f5c6d3a17efb4a

JENNY HAN 

Jenny Han (Han like Han Solo, not Han like hand) was born and raised in Richmond, Virginia. She went to college at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (Go Heels!) and she went on to graduate school at the New School in New York City, where she received her MFA in Writing for Children. She lives in Brooklyn.

Amazon \\ B&N \\ FB \\ GR \\ IG \\ Tumblr \\ Twitter

siobhan-vivian-author-photo1-e1350160809541 SIOBHAN VIVIAN 

my name is siobhan, which is pronounced SHOVE-ON. i like writing books. i hope you like reading them.

Siobhan Vivian is the author of THE LIST, NOT THAT KIND OF GIRL, SAME DIFFERENCE, and A LITTLE FRIENDLY ADVICE. She also co-wrote BURN FOR BURN, the first novel in a planned trilogy, with her best friend JENNY HAN. She currently lives in Pittsburgh.

Amazon \\ B&N \\ FB \\ GR \\ IG \\ Tumblr \\ Twitter


review

 

Note: It has been basically a week since I’ve read this and seriously, I still hate it.

(another) Note: I really tried to tone down the swearing, but I was fuming with this, I’m sorry.

REALLY. It shocks me to give this a rating of 2.5 but that’s what it deserves for me.

Actually, make it 2 flat.

Because,
THAT.
WAS.
THE.
WORST.
EPILOGUE.
EVER.

And the ending was ridiculous.

thisisabsurd

I hate it.

Do you know how much I love BFB? I loved it as in totally loved it. Like how much you would love a pizza and ice cream. (Maybe no together but one after the other or ala carte…) It was like a promise of forever favorite. By the ending of FWF, we started having problems and now you know what? IT WENT DOWN IN FLAMES. My hopes, my dreams, everything. Every single thing. It went down in flames, it fucking went down in fucking flames. Fuck it.

iliterallycouldnothateyoumore
I hate the epilogue. Don’t even get me started.
The ending was ridiculous.
I hope they kept the old covers. I liked that better. Why do they have to change it for the last book in the series, anyway?

The entire book? Going nowhere.
I don’t know how it reached 387 (400) pages. In a few sentences, let me tell you what happened: Kat was around, Mary was moping, and raging, and revenge-exacting, and delusional, and Lilia is always making out with Reeve. I swear. Alex got brokenhearted – which made the whole epilogue a trash. Ash played some sort of key but mostly got into a fight with Lilia, and everyone was stupid.

Hell, the whole thing was stupid.

thatsreallystupid

I am currently burning with rage. I hate it. Unless you’d like to read about the things I mentioned, well, I’m not stopping you but  plsruninfrontofabus

Maybe it was not even what happened – the make-out sessions were some-kind-of-funny-hot-but-mostly-funny-ridiculously-annoying and I like Kat (even though she was just dragged around and became a hi-then-go character)and Mary was sort-of-fun-but-more-like-annoying-I-know-you’re-dead-but-I-kinda-want-to-kill-you.

#urgetokillrising

Maybe it was not even the ending. Or maybe they should’ve just all died.

But ugh, it was the epilogue that epicly ruined the whole thing. I mean it was already ruined by Lilia and her stupid love life, but still. They shouldn’t have up that. I now don’t care much about the sudden paranormal twist in FWF (which totally got me like: What the fuck?) but the epilogue is pure utterly no.

bitchplease

And you know what else? The series suddenly became all about Lilia. Like, what the fuck?

areyoufuckingkiddingme

I AM SO OVER JENNY HAN’S OBSESSION OVER LOVE TRIANGLES. They’re not even great.

It was not the kind of concluding book that makes you sigh after then say: All’s well, ends well., then you do this stupid happy dance because everything in life is right. No, it was the kind that makes you want to go back to the bookstore to return it and say, I’m sorry, it was a mistake.

This is like, the worst concluding book in a series.

The only thing I liked was the fact that Kat quoted Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. And Kat. But this book failed me. It’s just me and my broken heart.

yourenotsorry

Leave a Reply

