Here’s To: Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake

Anna Dressed in Blood (Anna #1) by Kendare Blake

Genre: Paranormal, Horror, Thriller, Ghosts, Romance, Urban Fantasy, Young Adult

Pages: Paperback, 316 pages

Published: Tor Teen, 3 July 2012

Source: Owned



Anna-dressed-in-blood-cover Anna Dressed in Blood (Anna #1)

Searching for a ghost the locals call Anna Dressed in Blood, Cas expects the usual: track, hunt, kill. What he finds instead is a girl entangled in curses and rage, a ghost like he’s never faced before. She still wears the dress she wore on the day of her brutal murder in 1958: once white, now stained red and dripping with blood. Since her death, Anna has killed any and every person who has dared to step into the deserted Victorian she used to call home.

Yet she spares Cas’s life.

Amazon \\ B&N \\ iBooks \\ Kindle \\ Kobo \\ Nook \\ TBD 


Kendare Blake London compressed copy Kendare Blake

So, I write books. Anna Dressed in Blood and Girl of Nightmares are horror, The Goddess War books are mythology, and Sleepwalk Society is contemporary. Different genres, because the world don’t move to the beat of just one drum. Love to read, too.

Amazon \\ Facebook \\ Goodreads \\ Facebook \\  Twitter


review

        

Okay, this book is seriously hair-standing. And I should’ve taken a picture of how my place looks like while I as reading it. Well, for one thing, I’ve only got natural light and our curtains were dark pink which means the glow is hauntingly pink. I loved it. And my neighbors were making these weird banging noises against the wall. Perfect. I had the 4D experience. Be jealous.

Really now. It was fantastic. Halfway through it, I was like: Cassandra Clare, I’m halfway done and I don’t find it romantic at all. Little did I know, man. Little did I know that only after a few chapters, I’d be screaming and laughing uncontrollably, fangirling over howridiculously sweet and romantic Anna and Cas is! I swear. There’s something so wrong about swooning over them but!

Omygosh. I’m fangirling all over again.

The writing ticked me off at first, for some unexplainable reason. (Yes, there’s a word “unexplainable.” I say so. No, don’t listen to the dictionary.) But it proceeded smoothly after the first chapter.

itstartedoutbutendedlike

The plot was something new. As in new in a whole new level.

Basically, Cas is a boring person in general, but I don’t mind him narrating. In fact, I love him when Anna comes into the picture. I love those scenes.

Sure, the book gets a little gory and thrilling, and a little bit scary on the side but it was really good! I love the twists, I hate that the cat died and I love the weird romance.

happysigh

The characters were fine, I never really liked the minor ones like the Trojan Army or Carmel’s friends. I only like Carmel a little bit but I like Tomas and his grandfather, and Cas’s mom, and the guy in London (I kinda forgot his name….) And I LOVE Anna. Even though I hate her name.

Edit: I now know his name. Gideon. 

Why I picked up the book when I hate the name Anna? First, I know this is offending but I really mean no harm, the name is too common. I picked it up because there’s blood in the title. I picked it up because I liked the cover. I had no idea I would love the book this much.

morethanioriginallyplanned

Bye guys, you’re off to read this! Because, can’t you tell? I’m already reading the next book.

One thought on “Here’s To: Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake

Leave a Reply

