Here’s To: Girl of Nightmares (Anna #2) by Kendare Blake

Girl of Nightmares (Anna #2) by Kendare Blake

Genre: Paranormal, Horror, Ghosts, Supernatural, Urban Fantasy, Romance, Young Adult

Pages: Paperback, 383 pages

Published: Orchard Books, 7 March 2013

Source: Owned


GirlofNightmares

Girl of Nightmares (Anna #2)

Cas Lowood is no ordinary ghost hunter – he’s in love with a dead girl. Her name is Anna Korlov. Anna Dressed in Blood. The girl who sacrificed herself to save his life. Racked with guilt, Cas sets out to do what he does best – hunt a ghost. But this time his aim is not to kill. He must rescue Anna from the depths of Hell. But Hell is also home to a creature Cas has battled before…Just your average boy meets girl, girls gets sucked into hell story.

Amazon \\ B&N \\ iBooks \\ Kindle \\ Kobo \\ Nook \\ TBD


Kendare Blake London compressed copy

 Kendare Blake

So, I write books. Anna Dressed in Blood and Girl of Nightmares are horror, The Goddess War books are mythology, and Sleepwalk Society is contemporary. Different genres, because the world don’t move to the beat of just one drum. Love to read, too.

Amazon \\ Facebook \\ Goodreads \\Facebook \\  Twitter


review

   

I JUST FOUND MY NEW FAVORITE SERIES AND FAVORITE AUTHOR.

I have a little complain with ending because it is freaking undone. And it’s freaking breaking my freaking heart.

I love it. I loved every single page. Even though I did not love it as much as I love the first book.

And honestly, I only kept on turning the pages because I’m looking for Anna.

whereisshe

And with that goal, the whole book was frustrating. No answers, just questions. Questions everywhere.

And every single time, I hated what they were saying. Don’t worry Cas, you were never alone in finding rescuing Anna! I’m here!!

Tragically, I didn’t like Gideon in the first half and Jestine looked pretty suspicious in the beginning. In the end, I liked her just fairly.

excusemebutwhoareyou

There were twists and turns that made the book a little bit more on the mainstream side (No, I won’t mention it) and less on the unique and new side.

It started pretty not much on the action part, actually, it was the middle part that died a little. Because the start was really fun. And the last chapters were full of the action. I swear.

And on that time, the whole book was romantic again. I don’t know how Kendare does it but she does.

And right now, I need an epilogue. Like when it’s all over. You know what I mean, Cas. I love you Cas, but really, I love Anna more.

nopleasewhy

The series was like a magical nightmare and the most beautiful dream rolled in one. You don’t want it to end so soon but you’re thrilled to know how it ends. And when it does, you just want more.

happydance1happydance2


One thought on “Here’s To: Girl of Nightmares (Anna #2) by Kendare Blake

Leave a Reply

