Here’s To: Deception by Stacy Claflin

Deception (Transformed #1) by Stacy Claflin

Genre: Paranormal, Supernatural, Vampires, Romance, Young Adult

Pages: Kindle Edition, 374 pages

Published: 21 November 2012

Source: Owned 


DeceptionFinal-682x1024

Deception (Transformed #1)

What if your whole life was a lie?

Alexis Ferguson thinks she has everything figured out, but has no idea how wrong she is. Set up on a blind date, she meets a gorgeous stranger and feels that she’s known him her entire life, but she has never seen him before.

He awakens in her long-forgotten dark memories, and now she must face the one who ordered her death years ago. Will she learn to use her strange new powers in time to save herself? Will she let him help her? Should she trust him?

Amazon \\ Kindle (FREE!) \\ Kobo \\ TBD


stacy claflin Stacy Claflin

Author, blogger and home educating mom. Vampire enthusiast.

I’ve been writing and telling stories for as long as I can remember. As a kid, my story telling would get me into trouble when I would try to convince others that my stories were real.

I’m really excited because I’ve stepped out and grabbed a hold of my life long dream to publish novels. And the best part is that it keeps getting better and better. 

Amazon \\ B&N \\ Blog \\ Facebook \\ Goodreads \\ Google + \\ iBooks \\ Pinterest \\Scribd \\ Twitter


review

typewriter typewriter typewriter typewriter

About a month, or maybe less after, I still don’t have the second book, Betrayal, and it’s a freaking crime! I need the second boooookkkkk!

Note: Sorry for the lack of gifs, but I am kinda sleepy today.

: : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : :

Okay. I know I say this a lot but: I REALLY NEED THE FREAKING SECOND BOOK

That’s basically all I want to say. Bye.

I’m not exactly useful.

Okay, spoiler, I didn’t like the whole love triangle thing. But I like the ending. Nothing was so shocking, [ aside from the news that Samantha is HER cousin! Like, omg no! ]. Yes. That was shocking but I got over it fast. Next, I didn’t like Alexis all that much. Or Clifford for that matter. I mean, at first, he was extremely alluring, and at the end too, but I don’t know. I really like him, though. Actually I liked everyone. But nothing could beat my love for Clara. I love girls like her. She reminded me of Chris from TATBILB somewhat and I really love her! I love the change of events with her sister and the whole family setup grew a bit confusing.

Overall, if I am to point out flaws, that would be Alexis. From start up to the last pages. She improved, yes, but not in a really impressing way. She ended up as a just fine character, and actually, a lot of them did. This is like, my third or fourth vampire book, I’m not really into paranormal but I am kinda opening up myself more to this genre, as well as sci-fi. Well, I read more sci-fi than vampires, to be honest, but it’s still the same.

The book had a fine plot, nothing too new, but not much of the usual stuff too – aside from the main story background: nobody-to-somebody main character, love triangle, super special heroine, perfectly weird characters.. those kinds of stuff.

But I really don’t know who I’m rooting for, that’s a big problem.

The writing was really great! Totally annoyed the hell out of me with Alexis’s attitude but she’s fine at some points, but really, she was the problem.

I liked everything, generally speaking but the characters can use more growing and improving as well as the plot. Especially since this is getting really interesting. Because THAT ENDING! Ha! I knew it, so it didn’t really threw my eyes out of their sockets but it was a great turn!

As I said before, Stacy knows how to keep a series going. It was a definite cliffhanger. We can’t stop there.

I’d recommend the book to anyone who likes vampire novels + love triangles. Though I don’t know what your standards might be when you’re a real geek when it comes to vampires.

Leave a Reply

