Here’s To: The Here And Now by Ann Brashares

The Here and Now by Ann Brashares

Genre: Science Fiction, Young Adult, Romance, Time Travel, Dytopian

Pages: Paperback, 242 pages

Published: 2014, Delacrote Press

Source: Owned 


the-here-and-now  The Here and Now

Follow the rules.

Remember what happened.

Never fall in love.

Seventeen-year-old Prenna, an immigrant who moved to New York when she was twelve, came from another time and she and other travelers must follow strict rules to avoid destroying the new life they have worked so hard to get, as well as the one person Prenna is desperate to protect.

Amazon [PB] [HB] \\ Audible \\ B&N \\ Kindle \\ Kobo \\ Nook \\ TBD


BONUS[ES]!

Check this gorgeous cover out!

thiscovertho

Yeah, it’s my favorite thing, EVER.

Get a copy of the book with that sweet cover HERE!!!

Sadly, it’s just an eBook, but according to Goodreads, it is in Paperback. I just have no idea where you OR ME can get that.

AND ALSO THIS ONE!!

9780385736831_p0_v1_s260x420

I like the other one more but look that all that fabulousness! ETHAN OH ETHAN.

GET IT HERE! This one, on the other hand, is in paperback, unlike the more loveliness above.

Meanwhile, Goodreads is saying that this edition is expected to be published by the 28th of July THIS YEAARRR! Yes, so the correct term woud be, PRE-ORDER IT NOWWW!


annbrashares2

Ann Brashares grew up in Chevy Chase, Maryland, with three brothers and attended a Quaker school in the D.C. area called Sidwell Friends. She studied Philosophy at Barnard College, part of Columbia University in New York City. Expecting to continue studying philosophy in graduate school, Ann took a year off after college to work as an editor, hoping to save money for school. Loving her job, she never went to graduate school, and instead, remained in New York City and worked as an editor for many years. Ann made the transition from editor to full-time writer with her first novel, The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants. Ann and her husband live with their three children in New York.

Amazon \\ Facebook \\ Goodreads \\ Twitter


review

typewriter typewriter typewriter heart

Honestly, I still can’t accept the ending! I. Can’t. Just. Can’t.

pandasulk

In simple words, I expected a little bit more from this book. I didn’t get all what I expected. I was so thrilled and it was a little disappointing. I was really excited but then I shouldn’t have let my hopes run high.

And all I really need to tell you is that I was disappointed. I expected a little more than what happened, or the way it ended. I’m going to think the better not the lame version called possibility. I just want more. And I don’t want my heart to be more broken. You feel me?

The book was well-written and I told you, the book had so much potential. This could be a lot better if that potential was maximized. But overall, this is genius. But really, this could be a lot better.

Quotable quotes here and there.

The characters were a little bit more on the mainstream side. The typical everything.

A lot of things happened, considering how short the book really is when you look at it.

I love Ethan. And Prenna is pretty annoying and fine at the same time. And I love Ethan so I hate the ending.

And looking at everything, I was just-

large

But really, I’m disappointed and that’s all I can really think about when I think of this book. It was fine in a great way, and I’ll just leave it at that.

sulking

Leave a Reply

