Here’s To: Light A Candle for The Beast by Echo Shea

Light a Candle for The Beast by Echo Shea

Genre: Fantasy, Paranormal, Fairytale retelling, Magic

Pages: eBook, 35 pages

Published: 26 November 2014, Roane Publishing

Source: Copy provided by the author 


23459903

Light A Candle for The Beast

 If you’ve ever been caught in a riptide, pulled down into the water, then you know me. Or, more accurately, what I’m like when I’m angry.

Delia was beautiful, smart, and kind. He wasn’t. He said he loved her, but he didn’t know what love was. He was manipulative and cruel—more than a thief. A beast.

All she wanted was a rose.

These are the words on my sister’s grave. Her sadness, her obsession, forever a reminder I didn’t—couldn’t save her.

I’m not vindictive or cruel. I’m simply as the river–my memory is winding and my reach is long. I watched him steal her beauty, her essence. Watched him become a beast. He thought he’d get away with it, thought he’d go free.

Amazon \\  B&N \\ Kobo


Get the book now! It’s .99 everywhereeee!


echoshea Echo Shea

Echo Shea is an Urban Fantasy writer. Known for fast-paced and sometimes chilling prose, she hunkers down at her desk with characters that not only enchant, but excite her. There’s something so freeing about writing beyond what seems possible.

Echo Shea hunkers down at a desk in Maryland where she pens poems and stories, most notably, her story “Entrance of Lost Souls” in the upcoming anthology “Portals”. An Urban Dark Fantasy writer, she’s often drawn into the stories by her characters and the reality that comes with them.

Facebook \\ Goodreads \\ Pinterest \\ Smashwords


review

typewriter typewriter typewritertypewriter

Okay, one thing: I reaaallllllyy want to hear more of this story. I said it, yes, the length of the story isn’t enough for the characters to build a stronger connection with the reader nor they had the enough space to grow and tell more of themselves so they can be more known by the reader. And I reaalllllyyy want to hear more.

Revenge. Letting go. Forgiveness. Acceptance. Regrets.

In very short pages, Echo was able to tell a wonderful story about all of those.

Light a Candle for The Beast is pretty much all the retelling of Beauty And The Beast that it said to be. Just with a twist of Greek mythology.

It was short, yes, and it wasn’t enough for Eden’s story to be grow more. Anyway, that story will only come into view if this was made a little longer.

Anyway, the book is great in every aspect, though the characters were not given much space to have a finer connection to the reader/s. It’s good. You’d be able to feel what Even (most of all) feels.

The book takes sudden turns everywhere, where it just jumps, which made it pretty confusing to me at the start of the shift but you’ll be able to get it, sooner. The ending was really great. All happy and a tale of happy ever after.

But really, I just hope it was longer. So that the plot, time differences, characterizations, were explained more thoroughly.

nods

4 thoughts on “Here’s To: Light A Candle for The Beast by Echo Shea

  1. Yay! Thank you so much for taking the time to review it!
    I’m sorry the length was a little too short for you, but I’ll take it that just means to make my next story longer. I’m hoping for a full-length novel, so you might be in luck! 🙂 Note, it will not be with Eden as the main character though.
    Thank you so much! I will be sharing your blog everywhere that I can!
    Have a great night and thank you for this beautiful layout all for my book! It’s so pretty.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

