Here’s To: Forever Kinda Love by Clara Stone

Forever Kinda Love (Lovelly #1) by Clara Stone

Genre: Contemporary, Romance, Slice of Life, Young Adult

Pages: Kindle Edition, 247 pages

Published: 13 August 2014

Source: eArc received in exchange for an honest review (years ago) + a finished copy (a month ago) 


17998851 Forever Kinda Love (Lovelly #1)

Life’s. Little. Surprises.

The last thing seven-year-old Carrigan “Ace” Casper foresaw was an eight-year-old Heath Lovelly walking into her life the day her mother died. From that moment on, Heath sticks by her side, slowly becoming her strength, her confidant, and her entire world. What she doesn’t know is, she’s his saving grace, too.

Ten years later, Ace is handed another crippling challenge that threatens everything in her almost perfect life. Only, this time, she doesn’t turn to Heath, hiding the truth instead. But Heath knows Ace too well and won’t back down easily. He’s ready to do whatever it takes and will stay by her side until she accepts that their love is the kinda love worth fighting for.

Will he be her forever triumph or her unexpected downfall?

Two lives. One story. And an unexpected journey to falling in love.

Amazon \\ B&N \\ Kindle \\ Kobo \\ Nook \\ TBD


clarastone Clara Stone lives in the beautiful city of Boise, ID. Unlike what most believe about Idaho, it’s more than a sack full of potatoes. When she’s not writing, you’ll catch Clara reading YA and NA books, mostly romance, and enjoying time with her family. She is a proud CW TV addict.

She strongly believes that true love conquers all and that’s a common theme you’ll find within her novels.

Amazon \\ Facebook \\ Goodreads \\ Newsletter \\ Twitter


review

typewriter typewriter typewriter heart

Okay, unlike my review on Goodreads, I’ll start with my thoughts after I finished the finished copy.

The book, both finished and eARC, was good. I love characters. What happened was pretty much a cliche but I don’t mind. All I can say is that: (one is a spoiler)

One, no matter how I look at it, it’s ridiculous how Ace is so up for doing it. Like, woah, girl, I understand the situation, but calm the freak down!

onoyoudiidntgif

Two: The thing is, I read my review of the eARC before and after reading the finished copy. And my opinion didn’t change. The edits were visible, and noticeable, yes. I guess that’s a good thing because I can only see a few minor points that could be better but it was good. The whole story was great. The characters were all lovable.

Three: I love Heath after all. He’s mine, guys, M I N E.

Four: I really feel bad about the fact that I love Flirting WIth Love wwwaaayyyyy more than I love this. Don’t get me wrong. I really like this but not the same kind of like I have with Flirting With Love. You know, it’s just… different. Now hush. 

hideegif

Now, for the thoughts I had after reading the eARC:

I. I. I don’t know. I really really liked it. That’s for sure.

isthtaallkaygottasleepnowgif

And Heath. Heaaattthhhhhhh. I love you Heath.

Let’s go to the parts that… erm…

One, some things were repeated again and again. And every time I read those kinds of stuff, only one things pops into my mind. This is trying to be longer than what it should be.

Two, Predictable. And I’m talking about everything. To put it simply, there were no scenes that caught me off guard or shocked me.

Three, LISA. Why does everybody feel the need to put someone like her in everything? Like everything.

And that’s it. Let me tell you about what I loved because I like talking about that.

I LOVE ACE AND HEATH TO DEATH.

laughhiiinggggif

I love Em, I love Rock, I love Vincent, I love Blake, I love Hudson, I love Harrington, I love everyone.

This is a case of that She loves him. He loves her. Everybody knows. Including them. They simply know that there’s too much to risk. Including their forever kind of friendship. 

I loved what happened with their fathers.I actually love what happened.

My favorite thing is the roses every w e e k!!!! Isn’t that sweet? Like when will I meet someone that will do that to me too???

Aside from Blake. Of course. She’s the best thing in the whole book.

hearrrtttssssgif

x

So, that’s that. I am actually confused on what happened with the fathers. Am I missing something big? Was something deleted? Am I forgetting something? Anyway, maybe I’ll just check on it later. No big deal because it’s probably the third.

And on second thought, I have on idea what’s my deal with Lisa. She’s actually cool and all. A good character, totally an important stuff in a cliche and all.

Confession: I am a lot like Emily as a best friend. I pry on everything. And I’ll always have your back. But on the other hand, I swear I’m worse than Lisa.

dealwithitgif

Leave a Reply

