Here’s To: Flirting With Love by Clara Stone

Flirting With Love (Lovelly #2) by Clara Stone

Genre: Conteporary, New Adult, Romance

Pages: Kindle Edition, 222 Pages

Published: 4 March 2015

Source: Owned 


 23126535Flirting With Love (Lovelly #2)

** This book can be read as a standalone **

Hudson and Blake Lovelly lead a charmed life—successful careers, loving family, beautiful home. Now, on the eve of their daughter’s birth, they’re counting their blessings. Life wasn’t always so generous . . .

Fifteen years ago, seventeen-year-old Blake Voss walked into Cranbrook Preparatory High to participate in the school year’s most-prestigious debate competition. She never expected to fall for the pretentious, golden-haired boy on the opposing debate team, and he never expected to be ensnared by the quick-witted prankster with a heart of gold.

Their mutual love for joking pretense soon leads them to pull their biggest prank yet–pretending to be in love. But when danger threatens, Hudson can’t conceal his growing affection. He’ll do anything to be with Blake, even if it means risking his heart to protect her.

They didn’t plan for their friendship to grow into a love story. But sometimes, all it takes is a little Hope.

Give more. Without regrets.

Amazon \\ B&N \\ Kindle \\ Kobo \\ Nook \\ TBD


clarastone2 Clara Stone lives in the beautiful city of Boise, ID. Unlike what most believe about Idaho, it’s more than a sack full of potatoes. When she’s not writing, you’ll catch Clara reading YA and NA books, mostly romance, and enjoying time with her family. She is a proud CW TV addict.

She strongly believes that true love conquers all and that’s a common theme you’ll find within her novels.

Amazon \\ Facebook \\ Goodreads \\ Newsletter \\ Twitter


 review

typewriter typewriter typewriter typewriter typewriter

 

My review on Goodreads is the most useless thing I have ever read.

There. I’ve said it. I’ve accepted it. It was just a few bunch of letters that my hands ran over. I’m sorry.

AND I ALSO MISSED ANOTHER #WORDFORWEDNEDAY!!!

bowsorrrrygif taysorrygifsorrybowgif

I am now going to try to not recreate what I did there.

This is a lot harder than I thought it would be.

I’m going to do this as straightforward and monotone as I can to prevent the fangirling take over the post.

Plot:

I usually categorize the plot as either the usual stuff or something new. In betweens would be those stuff I’d call: Interesting enough or really interesting but nothing much new. Those that end up in that category are, most of the time, stories that follow a cliche-type of story but have very interesting characters.

For this book, I can say literally nothing about the plot – meaning one of the books that belong to the special category: Those that have the usual thing but have a cute twist + interesting characters.

It was cute, it was charming, it was captivating.

itwasenchantingtomeetyougif

Overall, I was not shocked about the twist in the near end.

I should say this first: The writing switches from fifteen (I think, but maybe it was thirteen, hold on I’ll check – FIFTEEN I GOT IT RIGHT MWAHAHAHHAHAHA) years ago to present. And there would be hints dropped that’ll make anyone curious and of course, the answer will be found fifteen years ago – hence, the little twist at the somewhat end.

Spoiler alert: summary.

I’m evil, I know. (A little more revealing spoiler at the bottom of the post. Because I love the book)

Characters:

(I am not the type of person who is used to bold/strong the colon too – life is hard right now. Meaning:

me : flirting :
normal people : flirting: 

you see my dilemma?)

Moving on from my disturbing little fact about my typing habits, all of the characters, from start to end, are all lovable. Totally adorable. The story itself is cute in an exquisite way – in a way you know it won’t ever ever ever end and you don’t want to ever ever ever end.

Okay, should I say anything else? Blake in her youth was quite the daredevil while Hudson on the other hand is Mr. Little Perfect. I LOVE THEM TO DEATH.

AND BABY HEAATTTHHHH!! PLUS BABY HARRINGTON!!! I told you, I love this book a little more than Forever Kinda Love.

iloveyouguysgif

Writing:

Clara’s writing is really beautiful. Maybe it’s her, or maybe it’s the way she managed to make me fall in love and chase after every word, turn to the next page, make me feel all of the emotions.

inlovalivegif

Overall, This book is bundle of emotions for me. Happiness, melancholy, anger, frustration, and buckets of love. This is just that kind of book. In case you’re pretty down about life, just get this book. (You don’t need to read Forever Kinda Love but I suggest you do – like, maybe after this. {[Then, maybe you could write up a review too? Like, a real review unlike what I did?]}

So, drop everything now, and read this. N.O.W

drpevertyhingnowgif

For all the emotions, please just check my “review” on Goodreads. Especially because there’s a little story there on what happened after I read this story. (Maybe my sister did try to kill me but maybe she did not. But she did, believe me!!


Spoiler alert:

hopegif

One thought on “Here’s To: Flirting With Love by Clara Stone

Leave a Reply

