Here’s To: Kissing Madeline by Lex Martin

Kissing Madeline (Dearest #3) by Lex Martin

Genre: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance, Sports

Published: 27 April 2015, Self-published

Pages: eARC, 305 pages

Source: Provided in exchange for an honest review

Kissing Madeline is a companion novel to DEAREST CLEMENTINE and FINDING DANDELION. Each book is a stand-alone. 


KM Final Ebook-2 Kissing Madeline (Dearest #3)

What’s the worst thing about wanting a sexy NFL football player? Everyone else wants him, too.

After catching my boyfriend getting deep-throated by a skanky cage girl, I’ve learned my lesson – never date a professional athlete. Never. Besides, I have more important things to worry about, like not blowing my shot to make it as a broadcast reporter. I won’t let anything get in my way, not even the new “it boy” of the NFL and my hot-as-hell neighbor.

What’s the worst thing about getting death glares from his new neighbor? It doesn’t make him want her any less.

I’ve worked my ass off to make it to the pros. The last thing I need is the complication of a relationship, especially since my last one was a total train wreck. But I can’t stop thinking about the feisty girl next door with the smart mouth. And I’d love nothing more than to show her what to do with that mouth.

Friends with benefits might be the best idea he’s ever had. Or the worst. 

Amazon US \\ Amazon UK

Bonus!! Guess what? It’s still release week! Which means Kissing Madeline is STILL on sale for $2.99! Go get this really fabulous book now because I want your feelings to explode like mine did. Go!!!


10986839_438049843023332_4190359657493830185_n Lex Martin writes new adult novels, the sexy kind with lotsa angst, a whole lotta kissing, and the hot happily ever afters. When she’s not writing, she lives a parallel life as an English teacher. She loves printing black and white photos, listening to music on vinyl, and getting lost in a great book. Bitten by wanderlust, she’s lived all over the country but currently resides in the City of Angels with her husband and twin daughters.

Amazon \\ Dearest Series Fan Group \\ Facebook \\ Goodreads \\ Instagram \\Newsletter \\ Twitter 


review

typewriter typewriter typewriter typewriter typewriter

Wow. When was the last time I rated a book with 5/5??

OMZZ.

Did you know what kinds of reactions I had when I reached those parts from the teasers?

Like –

justgif

Yeah. Exactly. And in so many other parts too.

This. Book. Just. Brought. Me. Back. To. Obsessing. Over. NA. Romance.

Did I spent too much time on mystery? Sweetie, there’s no such thing as investing too much time in mysteries.

Okay bye I’ll head on to Finding Dandelion.

Because I can now actually read a “series” from the third book to first. Because I can. *insert evil laugh here*

I’m breaking my own rules. Why, Daren, why?? Why do I love you so much?

Wow, I’m crying.
I’m crying, guys, I’m crying.
My heart can’t take this awesomeness.

myheaarrttttgif

That epilogue ripped my heart out of my humanly body, crushed it and beat into a pulp. It was not content with that. It just had to take that pulp and throw it so it’ll be shattered into a million pieces.

I am so excited to start with the other books in the series!

Kissing Madeline is a sweet read thorough and thorough.

hearrrtttssssgif

I love the characters. I love their individuality. I love how they know themselves. Lately, I’ve been reading books with insanely insecure and depressed main characters so this book was an extremely refreshing breath of fresh air. It has been a while since I have read a book with so much love in every page, and I therefore conclude, I still know how to read them and swoon over them.

My book boyfriend list is going so long, I’m freaking ruined for real life boys

I love everything about Daren and Maddie. I just love them, okay?

The plot was surely has a typical backdrop. But let’s not talk about that. The characters were interesting and so adorable.

Gosh. Brownies.

Oops. Spoiler alert.

icantgif

The plot, in general, belongs to the usual stuff group and I have the feeling that the other books will join Kissing Madeline in that group – but surely, they’ll have fun because they also belong to my forever fave group. (The kind that I dream of at night) There were twists and while, I didn’t expect for that to happen – but I knew something was bound to happen because there should be something… – I had the feeling about this certain person

OMGZ. This and That are totally not my thing.

Anyway, this is my first Lex Martin book but I’ve been dying to read this series and it does not disappoint! I love her writing. I could highlight everything about love. Dang, it’s love. She just has that way to explain (well, say) love without being so straightforward, or trying hard. It just flows perfectly. That was how the whole novel went – smooth.

Yes, Daren is a smooth talker. Dang.

Overall, I love this book. If you still haven’t notice that one. I love their friendship! I hope I get to read Jenna’s and Sheri’s story too because, well, why not? They seem like fun people to me, and I love them already! I love the romance! I love everything! Go ahead and take the chance on that sale! Then let’s fangirl over this book together!

And here’s the whole book in a gif:  #soturnedongif

With a little oopsgif

AND wwhhhaaaa-gif

and THAT EPILOGUE. wwwooohhooogif

P.S. I’m spoiling your lives with these GIFs. Bye everybody, I love you all. Mwah

Leave a Reply

