Here’s To: Winter Kisses by Addison Moore

Winter Kisses (3 AM Kisses #2) 

Genre: Christmas, Contemporary, New Adult, Theatre, Romance

Pages: Kindle Edition, 164 pages

Published: 26 October 2013

Source: Owned 


24988016

Winter Kisses (3 AM Kisses #2)

*This novella can be read as a standalone*

Laney Sawyer used to believe in love and all of the trappings that happily ever after could provide until Ryder Capwell crushed her heart. When Laney is auctioned off as a prize at the drama department fundraiser the last person she expects to trade cold hard cash for her company is Ryder. Ryder Capwell is in love with Laney Sawyer. One year ago she walked out of his life and took the light of his world right along with her. Ryder would do anything to have another chance with Laney, including purchasing her for the evening courtesy of Whitney Briggs University, and he does just that. One thing leads to whiskey, which leads to a one-night stand. She thinks it’s revenge sex—he thinks its make-up sex.

Things can only go wrong from here.

Amazon \\ B&N \\ Kindle \\ Kobo \\ Nook \\ TBD


addison moore Addison Moore is a New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author who writes contemporary and paranormal romance. Previously she worked as a therapist on a locked psychiatric unit for nearly a decade. She resides on the West Coast with her husband, four wonderful children and two dogs where she eats too much chocolate and stays up way too late. When she’s not writing, she’s reading.

Amazon \\ Facebook \\ Goodreads \\ Instagram \\ Twitter


BONUS! 

Guess what?! Wait, Let me just tell you that I thought I have posted this review already because you know how I feature a quote from Winter Kisses for #WordsForWednesday already? Yeah, well, it turned out I still haven’t posted this review…

Anyway.

I just found out that Sugar Kisses, the 3rd book in the series is FREE!!! If you have read my review of 3 AM Kisses already, you’ll know that that is the book I am most excited about! And so, I want to share that excitement with you! Below are the links! Take advantage of it NOW because you never know when the sale will end! ❤

81KnEQ8kZWL Sugar Kisses—nothing tastes sweeter than revenge…

Roxy Capwell couldn’t be more miserable. She just had her heart stomped on by her cheating boyfriend, and the last thing she’s looking for is love. She hates men.

Cole Brighton couldn’t be happier. He’s a player of the highest order, there’s not a girl at Whitney Briggs University that he can’t tag and bag. He loves the ladies.

Roxy’s dream is to own and operate her own bakery one day, but with no oven in her dorm, and a lucrative baking competition on the horizon, she agrees to move in with her best friend’s brother, the obnoxious, womanizing, Cole Brighton.

Between the heavenly scent of baked goods, and Roxy’s perfect body strutting around the apartment, Cole can’t think straight. So when Roxy’s ex starts sniffing around again, Cole volunteers to play the part of her new boy-toy and things get heated both in and out of the kitchen.

Roxy is ball of stress and anger. Cole is all ego and sex. Their attraction is unstoppable. And when their bodies collide—its combustible. 

Amazon \\ Kobo


review

typewriter typewriter typewriter heart

Okay, I can tell you that this is noticeably better than the first book. And I think it goes without saying that I like this better than the first book. This makes a little more sense than that.

AND THAT ENDDDIIIIINNNGGGG!!

yasbithcyasgif

And sorry, but I really don’t like Baya. Nope, she’s out of my superpowers.

BUT GREATER NEWS!! I LOVE LANEY! I LOVE THEATRE!

But I can’t say that I loved everything about it. It’s more about the childish play with dirty talk. I don’t know, sometimes, they’re funny, sometimes, they’re downright gross, and sometimes, they’re just plain sorry attempts.

And maybe it’s the writing, because really the writing just annoys the hell out of me at times. At least, it’s not scattered everywhere this time unlike 3 AM.

But will all the sexual stuff ever recede? Even just a little bit? I hope so. It’s not that pretty, you know.

At least this time, I’m shipping them. Sure they sound childishly stupid and whatever, I don’t really know and I can’t really explain, at times but you know that they’re just playing. Sometimes, all the play ain’t funny though. But the big difference here with Laney and Ryder compared to Baya and Bryce is that Laney and Ryder have history. Their relationship has its base. Yes, it’s not solid, but there’s no relationship that starts with a rock-hard foundation. But I think Baya and Bryce are heading for the good road, and that’s great. But Laney and Ryder have history, a long one.

The writing aside, I liked the plot of this better than the first book. I love the characters more. They felt more real and a little not-so-perfect anymore. I honestly think that the writing will get more tolerable if it won’t improve noticeably for the next books. Needless to say, we’re heading the right way with the writing. The pace is already good with this one and I don’t want to be disappointed with the next book.

Because I am literally dying to read Sugar Kisses. LITERALLY. DYING.

 ripmegif idieddeadgifgif

Overall, it’s really short, and I hoped we got more on the show but no we didn’t. And I really like that this book is finally saying something: Don’t let other people ruin what you love. And stand up for yourself. You can be good without being a doormat.

Was that just me or (if you have read this too) did you see that too?

One thought on “Here’s To: Winter Kisses by Addison Moore

Leave a Reply

