Here’s To: Sugar Kisses by Addison Moore

Sugar Kisses  (3 AM Kisses #3) by Addison Moore

Genre: Contemporary, Cooking, New Adult, Romance

Pages: Kindle Edition, 304 pages

Published: 10 February 2014

Source: Owned

ALERT!!! SUGAR KISSES IS STILL FREE ON KINDLE/KOBO/NOOK! GO GET IT NOW! (The links are below! And you’ll never know when the sale will end!!) 

Besides, this can be read as a stand-alone. 


81KnEQ8kZWL Sugar Kisses (3 AM Kisses #3)

Nothing tastes sweeter than revenge…

Between the heavenly scent of baked goods, and Roxy’s perfect body strutting around the apartment, Cole can’t think straight. So when Roxy’s ex starts sniffing around again, Cole volunteers to play the part of her new boy-toy and things get heated both in and out of the kitchen.

Roxy discovers she might not hate every man on the planet, and Cole discovers nothing tastes better than Roxy and her late night SUGAR KISSES.

Roxy is a ball of stress and anger. Cole is all ego and sex. Their attraction is unstoppable. And when their bodies collide—its combustible.

Amazon // B&N // Kindle FREE! // Kobo FREE! // Nook FREE! // TBD


addison moore Addison Moore is a New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author who writes contemporary and paranormal romance. Previously she worked as a therapist on a locked psychiatric unit for nearly a decade. She resides on the West Coast with her husband, four wonderful children and two dogs where she eats too much chocolate and stays up way too late. When she’s not writing, she’s reading.

Amazon \\ Facebook \\ Goodreads \\ Instagram \\ Twitter


review

typewriter typewriter typewriter heart

Okay, first things first.

I have to ask this. Will the writing ever mature up? I swear. It’s starting to hurt.

I love this, okay. But the writing. I love the characters. I love everything. I love the plot. I love each and every single thing except for the writing.

WHY. WHY DO I HATE THE WRITING SO MUCH???

#uncontrollablesobbinggif

This book is the one I’ve been excited for. I love it. Okay, by default. I loved it before I even got it and read it. Okay? Okay. Okay!!!

BUT THE WRITING. I hate the writing so much it physically hurts my heart. #TheTearsAreReal

There. I said it. The writing barely improved from Winter Kisses. Barely as in almost-there-but-not-really-there.

Enough about what I didn’t like. Let me just calmly fangirl about this book.

Because to its credit, the sexual stuff weren’t as crazy and all-over-the-place like in 3 AM Kisses.

Roxy is a ball of fury and anger. AND I LOVER EACH AND EVERY SINGLE CELL IN HER. I SWEAR.

And Cole.. well, I think I might like him… okay, I like him a bit. And he’s pretty cool here unlike in 3 AM Kisses (and he barely made a cameo in Winter Kisses soo…) Well, I can’t say that I’m down for him and that I’m a fan of him but I’m okay with him. It’s just that… Okay, maybe he was sweet at times. And… OKAY FINE HE IS FREAKING SWEET AND CHARMING AT TIMES. Okay fine I admit it.

The plot on the other hand, is adorable.I love the cupcakes. The cupcakes. I love hating on the world. I love the revenge-style approach at the beginning. AND WHY IS IT THAT JERK COLE IS FREAKING IRRESISTIBLY CUTE?!

badnewsyeahgif

Yeah, he’s a jerk but also lovable and I hate him because he’s making me like him while writing this review.

More on the plot. It is definitely playing on the borders of being considered as a cliche. It is basically one but there isn’t much like this out there. Not that I have read, anyway, so yeah.

Overall, I have the usual problem with this series: the writing. I am praying that Addison’s other books aren’t written like this because I have her other books and I plan on reading them (of course, duh!) and I don’t really want to be ticked off of a good plotted book with awesome characters by the ridiculous writing. I love the characters. They weren’t as real as I hoped they would be but they work fine. I love Roxy in general so maybe I am a little tiny bit biased but say what you want. I would like to read the next book, Whiskey Kisses, because who wouldn’t want to read Holt’s story? Yes, I’m reading for Holt, not Izzy.  I don’t know about the two latest books – Rock Hard Candy Kisses and Velvet Kisses or whether I’d like to read them. Right now, I don’t think so. But who can say? Right now, I can say that if you’re looking for a slightly angst-y and a unbelievably cute enough romance, go ahead and start on this! ❤

Leave a Reply

