Endless Possibilities Read-A-Thon!!

O.M.F.G.

Yup, you read that right! I am taking part of a read-a-thon.

Yeah, I have never done this before so I’m nervous and scared and excited to do this!!

Endless Possibilities Read-A-Thon is hosted/organized by Good Tales Book Tours and as you know, I have hosted a few of the cover reveals, blitzes, and those kind of stuff that they have organized. The main theme is Endless Possibilities which would be kinda obvious… since that is the name of the whole event… as you already know…

Anyway.

The Read-A-Thon will run from this 4th of June up to the 6th and while we should be reading… because you know, that’s kind of the point… there’ll be this fun Facebook party on those days and there are going to be lots of people and lots of authors, and fun! It’s not yet too late, so why don’t you join too? SIGN UP HERE!

So, for those three days, I have made a three-day TBR list. I honestly have no idea whether I’m going to be able to finish these books because those days are kinda occupied in my scheduled by who cares?

I mean, a book a day keeps reality away.

Anywho. Here are those three books, and I hope I don’t need to read them like this. Maybe I’ll read Black Ice first? Oops. Spoiler alert. (The cover lead to the Goodreads page) 

 

ALL LINED UP

by Cora Carmack

18505845 In Texas, two things are cherished above all else—football and gossip. My life has always been ruled by both.

Dallas Cole loathes football. That’s what happens when you spend your whole childhood coming in second to a sport. College is her time to step out of the bleachers, and put the playing field (and the players) in her past.

But life doesn’t always go as planned. As if going to the same college as her football star ex wasn’t bad enough, her father, a Texas high school coaching phenom, has decided to make the jump to college ball… as the new head coach at Rusk University. Dallas finds herself in the shadows of her father and football all over again.

Carson McClain is determined to go from second-string quarterback to the starting line-up. He needs the scholarship and the future that football provides. But when a beautiful redhead literally falls into his life, his focus is more than tested. It’s obliterated.

Dallas doesn’t know Carson is on the team. Carson doesn’t know that Dallas is his new coach’s daughter.

And neither of them know how to walk away from the attraction they feel.

Divider line

I KNOW. STOP JUDGING ME. TAKE A REST. GO READ SOMETHING.

Actually, this has been sitting in my Kindle for quite a really long time now. Why am I holding back? Because I have heard so many good things about this book. And I am just not yet ready for hotness and fangirling. I just don’t think I have the enough energy to do that you know. So now, I’m challenging myself, I am already channelling my inner fangirl and her pompoms, you know, we need that.

I. Am. Not. Ready. For. This. Book. But let’s go. I feel so left out already.

Divider line

BLACK ICE

by Becca Fitzpatrick

21943246Danger is hard to resist

Brit Pheiffer has trained to backpack the Teton Range, but she isn’t prepared when her ex-boyfriend, who still haunts her every thought, wants to join her. Before Britt can explore her feelings for Calvin, an unexpected blizzard forces her to seek shelter in a remote cabin, accepting the hospitality of its two very handsome occupants;but these men are fugitives, and they take her hostage.

Britt is forced to guide the men off the mountain, and knows she must stay alive long enough for Calvin to find her. The task is made even more complicated when Britt finds chilling evidence of a series of murders that have taken place there and in uncovering this, she may become the killer’s next target.

But nothing is as it seems, and everyone is keeping secrets, including Mason, one of her kidnappers. His kindness is confusing Britt. Is he an enemy? Or an ally?

Divider line

STOP JUDGING ME.

I bought this somewhere in December, I think… And it’s been sitting in my shelf since. With my Hush Hush books… they look pretty together. And like I said in All Lined Up, I am still not ready to fangirl over this. I adore Becca Fitzpatrick and so even if I haven’t read this yet, I love it already. Actually I have loved it ever since Becca said she’s writing another book, then the title was revealed, then the cover, then the trailer, then I had it in my hands. And in my shelves…

 Divider line

FAT GIRL WALKING: SEX, FOOD, LOVE, and BEING COMFORTABLE in YOUR SKIN… Every Inch of It

by Brittany Gibbons

(Long titles are long.)

22934474 Told through a series of larger-than-life snapshots, a hilarious memoir in essays about love, sex, marriage, motherhood, bikinis, and loving your body, no matter what size you are from the acclaimed blogger and body image advocate. Brittany Gibbons has been a plus size her whole life. But instead of hiding herself in the shadows of thinner women, Brittany became a wildly popular blogger and national spokesmodel–known for stripping on stage at TedX and standing in Times Square in a bikini on national television, and making skinny people everywhere uncomfortable.

Talking honestly about size and body image on her popular blog, brittanyherself.com, she has ignited a national conversation. Now in her first book, she shares hilarious and painfully true stories about her life as a weird overweight girl growing up in rural Ohio, struggling with dating and relationships, giving the middle finger to dieting, finding love with a man smaller than her, accidentally having three kids, and figuring out the secret to loving her curves and becoming a nationally recognized body image advocate. And there’s sex, lots of it!

Fat Girl Walking isn’t a diet book. It isn’t one of those former fat people memoirs about how someone battled, and won, in the fight against fat. Brittany doesn’t lose all the weight and reveal the happy, skinny girl that’s been hiding inside her. Instead, she reminds us that being chubby doesn’t mean you’ll end up alone, unhappy, or the subject of a cable medical show. What’s important is learning to love your shape. With her infectious humor and soul-baring honesty, Fat Girl Walking reveals a life full of the same heartbreak, joy, oddity, awkwardness, and wonder as anyone else’s. Just with better snacks.

Divider line

Talk about diversity. Yup, I’ve a book in eBook, a paperback, and now, an eARC. Yeah, I actually want to start on this book rather than the other one with a really dark blurb because you know, that’s the kind of thing I read with people. Support group, that kinda thing.

Anyway, I just want to read this book already because hello? Who doesn’t want a fun book about all of those. Food, anyone? Yup.

Actually I just got this to review so I thought, why not kill two birds in one stone? I can see me enjoying a memoir. I’ve never read one but here we are.

Divider line

Moral lesson of the story and this read-a-thon in general is that there are lots of books out there, and there are endless possibilities.

imreadygif letsrockthisbitchgif

3 thoughts on “Endless Possibilities Read-A-Thon!!

  1. I’ve only read Becca Fitzpatrick’s Hush Hush series and I felt a little meh towards it. I’ve also seen some mixed reviews of Black Ice, which is why I was pretty hesitant to read it despite the fact that I was given an ARC when the author visited Manila. I hope you find it to your liking, though!

    Best of luck with the readathon and happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. OMFG YOU MET HER! Okay, I was supposed to go to her signing but my mom cancelled my plans and forced me to go with her in their little outing. I didn’t have fun but let’s not talk about that. I actually have lost most of my excitement for Black Ice but I am supposed to have read this way back in March sooo…

      Oh, and why don’t you join the read-a-thon? 🙂

      Like

  2. Nice varied list. This will be my second readathon. I made a big mistake with my first, Dewey’s 24 Hour and spent almost the whole day visiting blogs and doing games. I still managed to read more than usual, but not as much as I had intended. I’m looking forward to this one because it allows for sleep time unlike a 24 hour session!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

