Stop, Look, Read On: Kidnapped in Paradise by Deborah Brown BOOK TOUR!! [EXCERPT+GIVEAWAY!!]

KIDNAPPED IN PARADISE (Paradise #7)
by Deborah Brown

Genre: [New/Young] Adult, Contemporary, Cozy Mystery

Pages: eBook, 245 pages

Published: 18 April 2015, Paradise Books, LLC

Organized by: Beck Valley Books


cover

KIDNAPPED IN PARADISE (Paradise #7)

In the Florida Keys, trouble is brewing along with the coffee. Friends Madison Westin and Fabiana Merceau search for the mastermind behind gruesome warnings showing up on their doorstep. Fab’s infamous new partner and Madison’s reappearing ex-husband complicate matters in this sexy and humorous action-adventure, the seventh installment of the Paradise series.

Can they slip the bonds of protective custody and solve the mystery before they are Kidnapped in Paradise?

Kidnapped in Paradise, is the seventh novel in Deborah Brown’s Paradise series, which can be also read as a stand alone book.

Amazon UK | US \\ Barnes & Noble


PRAISE FOR KIDNAPPED IN PARADISE:

“I loved it. Couldn’t stop reading; real page turner! Would highly recommend. Can’t wait for the next book in the series!”

“Deborah Brown has done it again. The whole crew of South Florida lunatics are flying in every direction in this, the seventh book of the Paradise series.”

“I love the characters with their attitudes and personalities not always agreeing it is a great read!I hope there is more to come can’t wait to see what these two cook up next! Definitely two thumbs up Deborah Brown!”

above reviews from Amazon


EXCERPT:

Everyone turned toward the front door at the sound of Spoon’s voice. Mother bounced up, but Didier caught her by the back of her shirt and pulled her back down, saying something to her in annoyed French. Although she didn’t understand him, she stayed seated.

“Stay here,” Didier said as he stood up. “If you go outside, I’ll tell Spoon you were quite naughty.”
I covered my mouth to keep from laughing. The look of annoyance on Mother’s face was priceless. She must have decided it wasn’t worth arguing over, because she sank back against the cushions, clutching one to her mid-section. I stayed with her. Unlike Fab, who had a fascination with gruesome crime scenes, I didn’t feel the need to see the head––again.

“Make yourself comfortable, Mother. I don’t think we’re going anywhere until after the sheriff and coroner leave, whenever that is.” I wrinkled my nose.

“Do you have any idea where… well… he came from?” Mother pointed to the front door.
I shook my head, but I noticed that more than once since the discovery Jax had popped into my head. I couldn’t help but wonder if he could supply any answers. Before mentioning his name, I planned to speak to him, on the chance I was wrong. I hadn’t even told Mother he’d arrived in town. Could there be a correlation in Jax’s situation and the corpse-less head on our front stoop?

The door opened and everyone trooped back inside, Fab in the rear. She looked at me and shook her head, giving no indication she had anything newsworthy.

Creole crooked his finger at me. His blue eyes, dark and intense, checked me over, his mouth twisted and hard. I returned his stare but focused on the day-old beard that begged me to run my cheeks across the whiskers.

He sighed at my hesitation and crossed the room, hooking my arm around his neck and scooping me into his arms.

“I can walk,” I whispered, then licked the stubble on his cheek.

“Behave yourself,” he whispered back and carried me through the doors out to the far corner of the pool. He sat on a chaise and put me on his lap.

At first I thought he would kiss me, but instead he looked down my top. “I called Kevin; he should be here in a few minutes. Spoon ID’d the head as belonging to an ambitious, low-level drug dealer, Jones Graw. Spoon thought he moved north a long time ago. Big question is, why is he dead and how did end up on your doorstep? I don’t like the message that’s being sent.”

Neither did Fab, I thought.

“Maybe he got delivered to the wrong door.” I wrapped my arms around his neck and pushed myself against him, making a kissy face.

His lips found mine, sparking chemistry. The kiss grew demanding, consuming, lips and tongues dancing. Creole’s arms encircled me as I dissolved into him. After a long moment, I finally pressed my face against his chest, breathing heavily.

“Break it up, you two,” Fab said cheerfully, as she rattled a deck chair against the concrete.

I glared at her. “You couldn’t just call out from the door?”

She scooped her hair off her neck and pulled it into a ponytail. “No, I couldn’t,” she laughed and walked away.

Creole’s hands cupped my face. “I have to go. I don’t want you to worry. I called in a few favors, and your house will be under constant surveillance.”

“Don’t you think I need a personal body guard? Someone who never leaves my side? Sexy and funny is a must.” I smiled up at him.

“Got that covered. I’ll be back,” Creole said as he gave me a quick kiss. “I’ll see you later.”

I watched as he disappeared onto the path in the direction of the beach.


authorDeborah Brown

I’ve been writing, in one way or another for as long as I can remember; writing poetry, short stories, a romance novel secretly stashed under the bed and sappy love letters. Fiction should be fun. I wanted to create the perfect beach book, to make the reader laugh, cry and cheer… and then run out and tell their friends about it.

My love of reading began when I was seven, the day I opened the cover of my first Mrs. Piggle Wiggle book. Mrs. P gave lessons to other children in how to behave and to me I learned to love the written word. I live with my family and demon children aka rescue cats in South Florida.

Facebook \\ Goodreads \\ Google+ \\ Pinterest \\ Twitter


OTHER BOOKS IN THE SERIES:

books


 FOLLOW THE BOOK TOUR!banner


 GIVEAWAY!

$25 Amazon/Paypal (Winner’s choice) gift card! | Open INTL!

(Click on the photo below to enter)

giveaway


 beck valley books button

2 thoughts on “Stop, Look, Read On: Kidnapped in Paradise by Deborah Brown BOOK TOUR!! [EXCERPT+GIVEAWAY!!]

Leave a Reply

