Stop, Look, Read On: The Beginning of Never by O.E. Boroni BOOK TOUR! [GIVEAWAY+REVIEW!!!]

THE BEGINNING OF NEVER (Never #1)
by O.E. Boroni

Genre: Romance, Young Adult

Pages:  eARC, 204 pages

Published: 20 April 2015, Waves Corporation

Source: copy provided

Organized by: YA Bound Book Tours

Twilight meets Eleanor and Park in this contemporary romance story about a love that insists on forever.


 The Beginning of Never - Ebook THE BEGINNING OF NEVER (Never #1)

When Lenora Baker and Nathan Roqué run into each other in their boarding school courtyard, they have no idea that they are about to begin a journey that will take them the rest of their lives to recover from. Both scarred from parents who were once in love but ended up destroying each other, they are sworn off the possibility that there can truly exist a love that will never end.

But when with each other they find a passion so strong that it heals as powerfully as it burns, a love that will run out is no longer an option for them. Together, they discover just how far they are willing to go to preserve what they know they will only find once in their lifetime.

This is the start of their journey, and here you will come to realize, that falling in love is only the first part of the story

Amazon \\ Barnes & Noble \\ iBooks \\ Kobo


 O.E. Boroni  O.E. Boroni 

I currently live in England. My days are spent in the Project Management field while my nights are spent with books. I’m either reading them or writing the ones that I want to read. My favourite things and in this particular order are books, Korean dramas, ice cream, and people who smile through everything. I consistently tell people that these are the four things they need to be happy but do they believe me?
No! Well I believe me, and you should too.

Amazon \\ Facebook \\ Goodreads \\ Twitter


 review

typewriter typewriter typewriter typewriterhearttypewriter

IS IT TOO LATE NOW TO SIGN UP FOR AN EARC OF THE SECOND BOOK? DOES THAT MEAN I’M TOO LATE? I’M SORRY I WASN’T UP AND ABOUT  AND BASICALLY INTO THE BOOKDOM OF NEVER A FEW WEEKS AGO. WHERE DO I SIGN UP PLEASE I NEED IT RIGHT NOW. RIGHT FREAKING NOW.

Update: I signed up for the tour for the second book. I AM GOING TO BE ABLE TO READ THE SECOND BOOK SOON *evil laugh*

Short story time!!

So when I finished reading this book, it was 12 am or maybe it was already 1 am… who cares?! Okay. So that’s that. And I am the type of person that always takes a shower before going to sleep. (Even if it’s already 5 am. I don’t care. I’m going to take a shower.) So I was just sitting on the toilet seat for a few minutes, thinking of how hard this book hit me. How emotionally invested I am over this book. And I was thinking, there is some kind of support group for this, right? There must be. There is one, I’m pretty sure. Still, I need that second book. How do I get it right now? UGH LIFE IS HARD.

Confession: A lot of people do their philosophical thinking under the shower but I do it while sitting on the toilet seat. I am strongly against to wasting water.

I seriously have no idea how to write a review for this.

Can I start with the writing? Okay thanks I’ll start with the writing. The writing. The writing. You know, I don’t really notice much about the writing when I’m reading books. It’s either, I’m obsessed over it, it’s tolerable, or it’s just plain horrible. And ask me to describe it, I’d say it is what it is. I won’t be able to point out stuff to you. I just notice mostly, the time frame of the writing. The era, the feels, the words. BUT THIS BOOK. It’s just different. It’s wonderfully beautiful. It’s just. just. just.

(I told you I won’t be able to describe it. #Itoldyouso)

Confession: I can relate to Nora and just this book in general too much.

Nora is one normal (I’d say normal because look above sentence) teenage girl who just happened to prove to everyone that she’s kinda too much to handle. And too emotional for that matter. And Nathan on the other hand, is kind of too old for her somewhat mysterious (and I can still relate to this part of the story or towards the end or the romance so my life is kind of the beginning of never in a few ways more than one) but also kind of fun. You know what I mean? He’s just… how do you exactly describe this person… nonchalant about most things? I guess?

Basically, (what I’m trying to say is,) I think everyone in this book is normal. In a not-so-normal but fantastic setting. Everyone is alive in their own little ways and actually, there were just too many things happening at once. Just like life. Because life’s like that. It doesn’t wait for you to catch up. And I love that about this book.

me: *gives up on writing the review and reads the finished copy instead*

Moving on. Have you seen the cover for The Way To Never? OMG IKR!! 

This book is written in Nora’s POV in first person. And it’s romance. It basically revolves around that. Except that life is all over. And that’s okay with me and I love it. Love makes the world go round, they say. And love is all fun and games until someone shoves reality into your faces and breaks your little glass. And I agree to keep reality in check.

And I honestly don’t know where I’m going with this. But know one thing about this book: It had that reality feel when I say that little paragraph up there. It keeps everything real. And it’s heartbreaking.

I don’t know what else I have to say. I am just plainly highly emotional whenever it comes to this book. I’ve been thinking of so many things like maybe I would need The Way to Never in paperback too so I’ll have them both in paperback and I can stare at them until I give in and read them that no matter how hard you try to keep the real you deep inside, someone is destined to come along and pull you out. It either ends in happy ever after or you’ll find yourself wanting the person you were before back. For better or worse. And that feelings will always get you. Whether it will destroy or confuse the life out of you or build you up and make each day brighter than the previous one.

Overall, life is messy. And the people you meet are there for a reason. Whether it is to make you appreciate others or yourself, or to teach you a lesson or two. You can’t live an exciting life alone. The Beginning of Never is just like that. Nora basically sworn off everyone until Nathan came into view. And she has no idea where it’ll go. Nathan has a head between his shoulders but I hope he’ll listen more to his heart. I tell people this a lot: It doesn’t quite matter how hurt you got because in the end, you had a wonderful experience and beautiful memories to go with it that’ll last forever. You should never regret living in the moment because it just proves you lived. Some people can’t do that, too nervous, too cautious. Life is fun when you’re spontaneous. Since you can’t predict anything, why not live without planning so much, too? Keep your head and right mind with you but remember, you don’t get to be young forever. You don’t get to live a second life. 

The romance is deeply painful and emotional and magical. I’ll tell you that. And falling in love doesn’t only mean being with each other. Falling in love is one thing, but staying in love is everything.

All I can say, this book left me an emotional mess and I want to drag everyone into the emotional train.

Maybe someday I’ll be with you
You’ll say the words
I’d love to hear
Because I need you here
And now so everything

– Julie Anne San Jose, Baby U Are

You guys should listen to that song actually. And to her whole album if I’m being honest. (No, I was not paid to advertise Julie Anne San Jose)


 GIVEAWAY! 

$15 Amazon gift card (INT!!)

giveaway


 YA Bounk Tour button

One thought on “Stop, Look, Read On: The Beginning of Never by O.E. Boroni BOOK TOUR! [GIVEAWAY+REVIEW!!!]

Leave a Reply

