Stop, Look, Read On: Twisted by Holly Hook BOOK TOUR!! [GIVEAWAY+REVIEW!!]

TWISTED (Deathwind #1)
by Holly Hook

Genre: Paranormal, Young Adult

Pages: eBook, 196 pages

Published: 15 December 2013

Source: copy provided


 Twisted TWISTED (Deathwind #1)

Sixteen-year-old Allie’s going on the vacation of her life: tornado chasing. What can possibly go wrong with that?

But a terrifying, magical experience leaves Allie shocked and confused, and she learns that she now bears an awful curse.

Every time there’s a storm, she turns into a tornado. Literally.

Allie has no choice but to flee her hometown–if she stays, her new powers could harm or even kill everyone she loves.

She must return to the plains and find those who made her this way. But this journey is only the beginning of her adventure.

Twisted is the first book of the Deathwind Trilogy, a new young adult and teen paranormal romance series. The second book, Torn, is also available. Book Three of the Deathwind Trilogy, Unleashed, will be released in Summer of 2015.

Amazon


 Holly Holly Hook is the author of the Destroyers Series, which consists of five young adult books about teens who are walking disasters…literally. She is also the author of the Rita Morse series, a young adult fantasy series still in progress, and After These Messages, a short ya comedy. Currently she is writing Twisted, a spin-off of the Destroyers Series due out in December. When not writing, she enjoys reading books for teens, especially YA fantasy and paranormal series with a unique twist.

Facebook \\ Goodreads \\ Twitter


 review

typewriter typewriter typewriter hearttypewriter

I NEED THE SECOND BOOK SO BADLY.

AND I AM SHIPPING TOMMY AND ALLIE FOREVER. DORIAN CAN SCOOCH A MOOCH.

THIS BOOK IS VERY TRAUMATIC.

I’M DYING I NEED THE SECOND BOOK.

This book in one word: Twisted. 

JUST. The FEELS. The ride. The whole story. UGH. JUST EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS BOOK.

Okay, since I kind of already spoiled you guys about the whole romance fiasco, I’ll do my best to keep my emotions intact and not slip.

BUT REALLY NOW.

I am still highly emotional about this book so if you can just deal with lots of babbling…

THIS BOOK. I have no idea what to say. So.

Let’s start with the characters. Okay, so our heroine is definitely the most cliche kind when it comes to paranormal. The am a teeny tiny bit different from them but I don’t want to be way to different then it happens. SOOO. Plus, Twisted is written in Allie’s POV in first person.  That point was a no-no for me. I really really hate it when it happens. But the progress of this book was like the progress of other trilogies. Basically, this book moves fast. WAY TOO FAST. But real fast. Yeah. (I already said that)

Well, aside from Allie, Tommy is the best thing she never had. BUT I REALLY SHIP THEM SO HARD AND NO ONE CAN STOP ME AND I’M GOING TO DIE IF THEY DON’T END UP TOGETHER.

I don’t even know why I’m shipping them this hard.

And then Dorian comes along so that the romance can be a teeny tiny bit more exciting because of who will she end up with? I swear if she doesn’t end up with my guy I’m going to sue the author. I don’t know with what case but whatever. In a short sentence: I hate love triangles. But I hate it more when I actually get attached/involved to the love triangle.

The plot. GOODNESS THE PLOT. Really, just this whole book. It was a cool concept. Definitely unique. I mean, I’d very much like to know what kind of lightning struck Holly’s head that she got this idea. It’s so cool. As I said, this moves in a fast pace and you know what happens when that’s the case. The world just keeps spinning and you just have too many questions and none of them will be answered soon because the book will just make you question more things. So yeah. I CANNOT WAIT FOR THE NEXT BOOK.

Overall, this is a wild ride of emotions. I just want to make up my mind. I love this book but it’s so cliche I hate it. Mostly about the characters and who they are and just them. But I love Tommy. And I hate Dorian. And that means I am involved. Do you get my dilemma? Yeah well, that’s that. I am in serious need for the second book. But shoving that aside, Twisted is written really great. Allie was cliche enough but she’s real. Her emotions, her thoughts, her worries. Those kinds of stuff. Plus the fast pace of this book. If there’s one phrase that I’ll use to describe this book, it’s probably a twisted cliche. Because it is. Everything you’ve read before meets a whole new concept AND THAT’S JUST AWESOME. I would definitely recommend this to every single person. Because it is just that awesome. Go now bye.


 GIVEAWAY!!

Signed copy of Twisted by Holly Hook OPEN INTL!

giveaway


 xpressobutton

2 thoughts on “Stop, Look, Read On: Twisted by Holly Hook BOOK TOUR!! [GIVEAWAY+REVIEW!!]

Leave a Reply

