Stop, Look, Read On: Seduce by Jennifer Synder BOOK TOUR! [GIVEAWAY+REVIEW!!]

SEDUCE (Succubus Kiss #1)
by Jennider Synder

Genre: New Adult, Paranormal

Pages: 198 pages, eBook

Published: 24 February 2015

Source: copy provided

Organized by: Xpresso Book Tours


 Seduce  SEDUCE (Succubus Kiss #1)

Life isn’t so bad for succubus, Kenna Blake. True, she seems to be the only succubus with a conscience and a specific strategy for finding her male meals, but she has a cute new apartment, a budding graphic design business, and the most unique friends she’s ever had.

Her personal love life, however, is non-existent.

Until the legendary vampire Randal Vincent sweeps into her life. Even though he isn’t someone she set out to date, at least she can kiss him without killing him. But when you’re dating someone who’s the inspiration for Dracula, there are bound to be a few hiccups along the way…

Amazon \\ Barnes & Noble


Snyder Jennifer Snyder lives in North Carolina were she spends most of her time writing new adult and young adult fiction, reading, and struggling to stay on top of housework. She is a tea lover with an obsession for Post-it notes and smooth writing pens. Jennifer lives with her husband and two children, who endure listening to songs that spur inspiration on repeat and tolerate her love for all paranormal, teenage-targeted TV shows.

Amazon \\ Facebook \\ Goodreads \\ Twitter


 review

typewriter typewriter typewriter typewriter

WHAT? WHAT? NO YOU CAN’T LEAVE ME LIKE THIS! NO! WHY?????????

Okay. First, this is a book that I desperately need the second book already. Like, right freaking now. WHO CARES ABOUT 7:30 AM CLASSES (which is also PE but as I said, WHO CARES) I NEED THE SECOND BOOK.

I’ll start with the ending.

With a really hazy romance somewhat starting up, something like a… well, a supernatural-being-disaster happened then viola! ENDING. Yup. Now, where is that freaking cure????? Okay, it’s not exactly a cure and it was so vague I JUST NEED THE FREAKING SECOND BOOK.

Okay. So there. I got my point across.

BUT I REALLY NEED THAT SECOND BOOK.

I JUST CAN’T.

Okay, after scrolling through Facebook and Twitter for about forty minutes, I have calmed down. 

Let’s start again with the characters. No, let’s start with the plot. I’ll just go ahead and tell all of you that I haven’t read much paranormal in my entire life. All I know is that they usually involve dreamy hot dudes and some crazy past (and not to mention that those dudes are ancient) and a girl who usually doesn’t exactly want to be in the position she is in. If I nailed the cliche plot background of most paranormal books out there, well then congratulations to me. If not, well, I’m sorry. Now. Since I just told you guys that I haven’t read much paranormal, I really enjoyed this book. No, I haven’t read anything about succubus and this one is just fun to read! It was so short, so fast, and so lacking in the details and answers and romance development. But I think that that lacking in those things is that reason why I am desperate for the next book to be in my hands. I NEED ANSWERS. I NEED TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENS. I NEED TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENED. It’s that feeling. 

On the other hand, Seduce was really well written. I haven’t read in quite some time now and this is my third try in reading again and this is the first book I finished. And it’s too short and it left me craving more and I can’t go through this And I’m just happy about that. It was not like every single phrase had been real enough for me but it did the one thing I wanted it to do. To swallow me up. Yup, this book devoured me. I was just calmly going through my day and remembered that I was reading this really interesting book and I was like: well, dangit, I need to go home fast. And it does not disappoint, ladies and gentlemen. To sum this book up in a few words, I’d say it’s crazy, fast, vague, not enough, AND JUST NOT ENOUGH.

The story started with Kenna already being what she is for quite some time now and it’s actually something that I am thankful for. We didn’t have to go through that denial and cry-y stage. Personally, I think she’s really pretty. I did not catch up on her physical description but I see her as a really pretty human being that like to help people when she can (which is every now and then) and just fun. She’s that normal kinda person… except that she’s not. But I hate how she just attaches ~ Kenna after her texts. LIKE WHAT IS THAT SUPPOSED TO BE?????? Moving on… Then Randal comes into view and I don’t know about him but he’s pretty hot. But he’s playing the mysterious card af and I didn’t like his last frame here. So that’s a deduction on his brownie points. (Dang, now I’m speaking like ~ Kenna.)

Also, I’d like to point out that Kenna Blake is sooooo close to Kendare Blake (who is the author of Anna Dressed in Blood and Girl of Nightmares)

Nothing, I just wanted to point that out.

Hmmm… what else to say? I guess I just have to say that I love this book but it’s seriously missing on the romance department (which is ironically where I had my hopes high) but it was all good in the end. Okay, it was not but see, the book did great in the friendship department and dramatic history department. And let’s not forget, I need the second book desperately. I love the plot. I love Kenna, actually. She’s fun, she’s real, and just… I don’t know… real?! REAL. Overall, there are some cute quotable quotes in the book and even though it was not swoony for me, I loved it. It was like reading the first few chapters of a really good book. I love the plot. I love the MC. I love Dex. It’s a fun book. It’s funny, it’s cute, it’s awesome. Life isn’t always good but it isn’t always bad either. And I guess sometimes, you just have let life have its own sweet way. Things happen whether we like it or not but who we are and who we become are things that are always under our control. I hope that Kenna will stay the same if not change for the better. I love her the way she is and I also hope that the second book will answer my questions. I highly recommend this book to people who are in a reading slump because it did the trick for me. I am eager to start the second book (no, I still don’t have it but sooner) or just another book for that matter. Also for people who are fans of paranormal genre. This is really short and sometimes, you just have to read a new series. Because this is the kind of series that won’t stop you at first book.


GIVEAWAY!!

Enter *below* for a chance to win a $25 Amazon gift cardOPEN INTL!!

giveaway


 xpressobutton

One thought on “Stop, Look, Read On: Seduce by Jennifer Synder BOOK TOUR! [GIVEAWAY+REVIEW!!]

  1. I adore this review! I can’t begin to tell you how thrilled I am that you enjoyed Seduce so much. Thanks for giving it a shot and for taking part in the tour!

    Like

Leave a Reply

