Stop, Look, Read On: The Way of Never by O.E. Boroni BOOK TOUR! [GIVEAWAY+REVIEW!!]

THE WAY TO NEVER (Never #2)
by O.E. Boroni

GENRE: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

PAGES: eARC, 167 pages | Kindle Edition, 271 pages

PUBLISHED: 25 Jul 2015, Waves Corporation

SOURCEeARC provided

When falling out of love, refuses to become an option…


The Way to Never - EBook 3000 x 4500 THE WAY TO NEVER (Never #2)

Nathan Roque first met Lenora Baker, a beautiful, exasperating, and bitter girl when she was just fifteen years old. He fell so deeply in love with her that he suspected that in his lifetime, nothing else could ever mirror the kind of commitment that she drew out of him. But she is left heartbroken when an unfortunate incident drives them apart.

Thirteen years later, he sets out to reach out to her when he can no longer resist the consuming thoughts of her that have haunted him for so long. However, the same demons that caused him to let go of her in the first place are still holding him back. But when he is thrust into a situation where he has no choice but to become professionally involved with her, a Pandora’s Box of angst, resentment, and passion is unleashed.

Now they are forced to make the decision on how to proceed. But will it justify the one that they made in the past, or will it mock it?

[ Amazon ] [ Barnes & Noble ] [ iBooks ] [ Kobo ]


 O.E. Boroni  O.E. Boroni 

I currently live in England. My days are spent in the Project Management field while my nights are spent with books. I’m either reading them or writing the ones that I want to read. My favourite things and in this particular order are books, Korean dramas, ice cream, and people who smile through everything. I consistently tell people that these are the four things they need to be happy but do they believe me?
No! Well I believe me, and you should too.

Amazon ] [ Facebook ] [ Goodreads ] [ Twitter ]


rev

ratede

I AM DEAD. THIS BOOK MURDERED ME. OKAY WHY IS THIS SERIES LIKE THIS???? THIS IS A SERIAL KILLER. MY HEART. IS JUST.

I am an emotional mess don’t touch me.

Okay, I know I’m running behind but life is way too busy and I just can’t even.

Let’s move on I CAN’T MOVE ON FROM THIS BOOK.

STORY TIME! I spent the entire day thinking of the ending. HOW STUPID WAS THAT NORA HUH?! JUST HOW STUPID CAN YOU REALLY GET. THIS HURTS MY HEART SO MUCH.

And people even asked me why I was so low and I just wanted to cry because nobody would understand. If you go back to my review of THE BEGINNING OF NEVER, you’d see my confession there that Never#1 was too much like my life. And this book is basically my dreams and hopes written down.

Oh well. Sooooo the time lapse killed me. In the prologue, five years passed after the ending of TBoN, and I freaking freaked out over that already. And then the first chapter started nine years after the prologue. I DIEDWhy is this review so hard to write? So the time lapse. I’ll start from that. Emotions, hold on. Okay, so since I don’t want to spoil about anything, I’ll talk in codes. So dude was I CANT DO THIS HOLD ON TEARS NO DONT FALL I NEED THE THIRD BOOK PLEASE I AM SO DESPERATE. Okay, so let me just tell you that the internal struggle when it comes to Nora’s psychological issues weren’t as big as it was on the first book. And it was such a beautiful progress. Such beautiful character development. I am sincerely hoping that everyone who is going through the same thing finds the peace Nora was able to achieve and be able to succeed. It is true that peace starts within and it is not easy to find that.  Nathan. Oh, why is this book so filled with so much conflict. Love conflict. Work. Relationship. People.

Oooohh. And let me tell you about my new favourite character. WENDY. Yup! How can anyone not love her??? Oh, Wendy and her brilliant plan!! I just love how she thinks. And that plan! Her logic! She’s such a treasure. Ooohh and I also love… OOPS SPOILER. I think I spoiled you enough about Wendy. Simply put, there are a lot of plot twists that will turn your life upside down and new characters that will either burn your heart with rage or melt your heart to a puddle of loveThere’s no in between.

Tip: Listen to E•MO•TION – Carly Rae Jepsen while reading this. It just makes everything better and much more emotional. Okay, maybe that’s me and my fangirl works but you’ll lose nothing by trying.

Now, the writing. The writing. The writing. The writing. Let’s just reflect on that chant on a few minutes because that line holds so much meaning. MY HEART. IS. BREAKING. HEART. GONE.

Basically, I just want to say that this book started on a time where everyone thought they all moved on but I guess, there are just some things that you can’t let go of. And honestly speaking, you’re not fully in control of who you love, how you love, and how fast you get over one thing. Or if you get over it, for that matter. Life isn’t like that. Life is more about no control. Letting go. This book revolutionized Nora’s life. It’s full of changes and It’s awesome and scary and exciting all at the same time.

And really, love is not something you can control. And you can’t use your head either without losing your mind. Because life is too short to care about what’s right or wrong. Go for what makes you happy. Life is too short and too precious to make the same mistake twice. To go through the same pain twice. There are a lot of things that you can’t control but when life throws the ball at your court, make sure that it’ll make the ride easier than it was before. Remember that nothing is difficult if you love what you’re doing.

OKAY SO BYE START THIS SERIES NOW BECAUSE IT’LL MAKE YOU UNDERSTAND WHY SOME PEOPLE REALLY DON’T JUST WANT TO ASSOCIATE WITH SOME PEOPLE. OR JUST HUMAN BEINGS IN GENERAL.

Also, this book is very quotable so get ready for Wednesdays. Too bad my birthday falls on a Thursday.

This series is so meaningful and I literally connect to the characters (especially to Nora) on a real personal level so trust me when I say that Ms. Boroni has this thing down. Also, you just need this real thing in your life.

HEY I LIVE TWEETED MY THE WAY TO NEVER EXPERIENCE.

typewriter1a typewriter1a typewriter1a typewriter1a heart


givve

ENTER FOR A CHANCE TO WIN A $10 AMAZON GIFT CARD!!

entergiveaay


YA Bounk Tour button

2 thoughts on “Stop, Look, Read On: The Way of Never by O.E. Boroni BOOK TOUR! [GIVEAWAY+REVIEW!!]

Leave a Reply

