Stop, Look Read On: No Kissing Allowed by Melissa West BOOK TOUR!! [REVIEW!!]

NO KISSING ALLOWED
by Melissa West

Genre: Contemporary, Romance, New Adult

Pages: Kindle Edition, 204 pages

Published: 28 Jul 2015, Entangled Embrace

SourceeARC provided

Organized by: YA Bound Book Tours

A new adult romance from Entangled’s Embrace imprint…


No_Kissing_Allowed_1600 NO KISSING ALLOWED

Armed with her besties, an embarrassing number of shots, and her list of10 Wild Things To Do Before Adulthood, recent grad Cameron Lawson is partying it up before she starts her dream job at New York’s biggest ad agency. Her last task? Hook up with a random guy. And while it’s so not her style, the super-sexy guy sitting next to her is definitely game. No names. No details. At least, that was the plan. On her first day of work, Cameron discovers her hook-up is none other than Aidan Truitt-her new boss’s boss. Talk about failing the “no fraternizing with coworkers” policy on an epic level. Especially when Aidan makes it clear their one night was only the beginning. Falling for him could cost her everything, but sometimes the only way to get what you want is by breaking a few rules…

Amazon ] [ Barnes & Noble ] [ iBooks ] [ Kobo ]


melissa westMelissa West writes heartfelt Southern romance and teen sci-fi romance, all with lots of kissing. Because who doesn’t like kissing? She lives outside of Atlanta, GA with her husband and two daughters and spends most of her time writing, reading, or fueling her coffee addiction.

Amazon ] [ Facebook ] [ Goodreads ] [ Twitter ]


rev

Confession: This post was drafted so many months ago and I was stupid enough to write a review without saving it so here I am, trying to recollect what I wrote here.

And I can’t remember a thing.

But I’ll do my best because I freaking love this book.

Okay, it might have been very cliche but c’mon, you need that clicheness in your life every once in a while, especially when your characters are this lovely. Okay, to say it shortly, the characters are very cliche too but what part of lovely do you not understand??

This is actually the fifth time I’m trying to edit this and I still have no idea how to write this review.

And I have a very useful review on Goodreads. Great. Now, what to do?

And I just noticed that there’s a comment on my review and well… I just saw it… and it was back on 31st July…

MOVING ON,

Let’s start with the characters.

Cameron is a sweet self-made woman who planned to only have a llittle fun before officially diving into adulthood and we have Aiden who is a very successful dude and well, unearthy sexy. From here, you can already see how mainstream these whole thing is. You’ve got a supposed one-night-stand only to see that that guy is your boss and well if that doesn’t mess things up already, you realise that you’re kinda caught up in him. Aiden is also the type of dude that has this emotional baggage (cliche, as I’ve said a million times now) from his father and all that jazz. You know the drill. But the thing with this is that the characters have so much chemistry they defy all laws of physics. Okay, that made no sense but do you get me? They’re so real. They’re so lovely and sweet. And the romance is perfect.

This is my first Melissa West book and I can say that this is a great place to start on. There’s something about this book that made me fall off of the face of the earth until I finished this book. As I keep on saying, I don’t mind cliche-ness if the characters are real. And that factor depends solely on the writing. And as you can conclude from my third(?) sentence, this book is written amazingly. There’s something that will just make you hold on until the last page. Of course it’s predictable. Yes, it’s mega mainstream plot-wise and character-wise. But the writing made the whole book feel a lot different while you’re reading it from others. And after, like when you’re just thinking of it, you get those flutter in your stomach because this book is freaking lovely.

Overall, danger is hard to resist. But a hot, sexy, forbidden situation with a hot, sexy, forbidden person is harder to resist. No Kissing Allowed is a cute tale of two people falling for each other. There was a struggle, of course, between them, trying to resist all the sexual tension between them but as time went by, it was not only about the sex. You know what I’m saying? There was slow progress, people. Okay, it was not that slow but there was definitely something that held them up before giving up to the hands of love. I love the romance. I love the writing. And I love the clicheness. I mean, you have to embrace what you have, right? If you haven’t read this book yet, and you like mainstream NA novels, this one is a great one to read whenever, wherever. Go.

typewriter1a typewriter1a typewriter1a typewriter1a


YA Bounk Tour button

Leave a Reply

