Here’s To: Brink of Dawn by Jeff Altabef and Erynn Altabef

BRINK OF DAWN (Chosen #2)
by Jeff Altabef and Eryn Altabef

GENRE: Fantasy, Young Adult

PAGES: eBook, 271 pages | 324 pages

PUBLISHED: 28 November 2015, Evolved Publishing

SOURCE: copy provided


Brink of Dawn - cover BRINK OF DAWN (Chosen #2)

They walk among us as if they are gods.
Only the Chosen know what they are.
Only the Chosen know to fear them.
And only the Chosen can defeat them.

Juliet Wildfire Stone and her best friend, Troy Buckhorn, barely escaped their sleepy Arizona town alive. Now they’re speeding to New York City to find the three other Chosen. The Chosen must band together to face an ancient foe that threatens all humanity.

Yet Juliet doesn’t know whom to trust, and strange things are happening in the City.

The Chosen will be tested, their resolve questioned, and their flaws exposed. Each must decide whether he or she will fulfill their destiny—or run. To defeat the enemy, they must stop battling among themselves and overcome their own struggles.

Only one can lead them. Will Juliet embrace her powers in time?

[ Amazon ] [ Barnes & Noble ]


 

ABOUT THE AUTHORS: JEFF ALTABEF & ERYNN ALTABEF


Jeffrey and Erynn AltabefWind Catcher
is a joint project between the father/daughter team of Jeff Altabef and Erynn Altabef. Jeff is an award-winning author with two published thrillers. He has a column on The Examiner focused on writing, and volunteers at the local community college. Erynn is an avid reader, dancer, and community activist who has just earned her Girl Scout Gold Award. When she’s not in high school, she loves reading performing in school musicals, baking, and watching movies with her friends.

WEBSITE ] [ FACEBOOK ] [ TWITTER ] [  GOODREADS ]


 review g1 g1 g1 g1

OKAY, I LOVE THIS. I LOVE CONNOR. I LOVE TROY. WHAT IS LIFE, I CAN’T CHOOSE HELP. 

Well, I definitely love the additional characters. I love the flow of the story. So far, I think this series will just go on one road – the better for the better.

All about nsothiswouldbeaspoilerrbnstuartbrherh was predictable and even now, tjaerhalertsydneyrhespoilertah doesn’t make sense to me. And Connor feels like Nine to me. I love Nine. Troy is more of… Troy. He’s unique and I love him. Jules became so much more and I love how she finally grew into the shoes she’s gifted. Akari is special in a super adorable way. Like, Ten. But she’s the same age as the rest so not exactly like Ten but you know what I mean. And Blake… he’s so adorable. Okay, I’m shipping him and Akari. NOBODY CAN STOP ME.

I was very excited to start this book because Wind Catcher ended in a deadly cliffhanger. And honestly, this one did too. Let’s just say that in this moment that we are living in, I’m desperate for the third book. Okay, I’m more than desperate.

Actually, there’s not much I can say that I didn’t say before. Introduction of new characters is a crucial part when it comes to a series but Brink of Dawn played it right. But, as you can see from what I said about the characters, they’re very easy to compare to the I am Number Four series (I haven’t read Fate of Ten, yet, no spoilers please !!! *panics*)

Yes, it was pretty predictable but I enjoyed it anyway. Brink of Dawn was a really fast read for me. It was fast-paced, exciting, even. There was a pair of mysterious characters so I guess that adds a little mystery factor to this book that the first book didn’t have.

Overall, it’s kinda useless to compare this to the first book. This is better in a whole new level, with more action, and confusing romance. Oops, spoiler alert. The character development is amazing – Jules is growing up, I’m so proud of her, and the writing is just great. Quotable quotes here and there and this book is just edvngwpsiefhng.

If you haven’t started on this series yet… well deary, you should now.

Mwah xo

Leave a Reply

