HAPPY 2016! And We’re Officially ONE!

DO YOU SEE WHAT I SEE?

I’m talking about the title.

This is a rushed post just as much as I rushed the very first post I made for this blog.

Yesterday, wordpress reminded me of the very first day I signed up and made this blog. But tonight, I remember the rush, the adrenaline coursing through my veins, the fear, the excitement about starting this blog.

It was a huge risk and too big of a secret. Up to this date, nobody close to me knows I’m literally and legitimately handling a book blog. Just you and me. This is our thing. It’s very private  and intimate for me to talk and showcase my words and graphics to people I have never met nor thought about until we crossed paths.

Blogging taught me a lot of things – mostly about socializing and talking to people as well as dealing with people I have never met.

This time last year, I didn’t think I will be where I stand. This time 2014, I didn’t think nerdychampagne would be this much of a big deal to me. I didn’t think blogging would help me be myself more, help me grow as a person, discover me, people, and things I didn’t know possible to happen to me.

I would to thank ALL OF YOU GUYS. If you remember a bit from my previous New Year’s Post aka the very first post I ever published in this blog, only the calendar is changing. It’s just a number for goodness’ sake. We don’t have to. Drastically, that is.

Always remember to keep the good in you, change the bad, and always strive to be the best that you can.

And don’t be like me and check your emails regularly and reply to them immediately.

That’s one important thing I learned from 2015. You should keep that in mind too.

It’s been a rough year, 2015, but I learned so many things I didn’t know I will ever have to learn. I experienced things I didn’t even know I can. I met so many amazing people I didn’t know I ever stood a chance of meeting.

Blogging changed my life so much and there’s not a thing that I will do to change that.

I love you all guys!

May we all have a wonderful, colourful, sparkly, and successful 2016!

Here’s a toast to 2015, thank you for all the lessons, experiences, and the opportunity to meet all the amazing people that I did.

Here’s to 2016, may you be good to all of us!

Lots of love,

ren // nerdychampagne // anangelfromhell ❤

Leave a Reply

