Spotlight On: Root (R.I.G. #1) by Liliana Marchesi + Interview!!

ROOT (R. I. G. #1)
by Liliana Marchesi

GENRE: Dystopian, Paranormal, Romance

ORIGINALLY PUBLISHED AS: Radice (R.I.G. #1) in Italian

PAGES: eBook, 300 pages

PUBLISHED: December 2015 (First published 9 Aug 2014)

TRANSLATED BY: Barbara Patrizi

“What makes us unique is the freedom to be ourselves. If you take away this… it is as if we are condemned to live in nothing but death’s wake.” 


Root ROOT (R.I.G. #1)

A dystopian saga built on the belief that man knows about and uses only a fraction of the brain’s real ability.

A saga in which heart and mind collide against a backdrop of unrest, passions, plotting, and extreme actions.

A story that will shock you! A perfect world where there is no place for crime.

A flawless system, the Mind, which has been able to eradicate the corruption from society and give everyone a peaceful and happy life. Of course, the differences between social classes are still there, but everyone is given the opportunity to live with dignity. Only a scourge afflicts humanity: the numerous and unexplained infant deaths which no one seems to care much about. No one but Kendall, who finds herself unwillingly involved in the incredible truth that lies behind these deaths.

On a cold night in Brooklyn, Kendall Green’s life will be upset by an unexpected encounter that will reveal the existence of the Orphans, a secret faction that has managed to escape the control of the Mind and who will do anything to bring this empire of lies to the ground.

[Amazon: Radice] [Barnes & Noble]


root1

 


 


 

interview

 [Goodreads] [Twitter] [Website]

LilianaHow does it feel to have your book released internationally?

I’ve been thinking about ‘exporting’ my characters for a long time. I believe every author’s greatest aspiration is to reach as many hearts as possible, and this international release of the English version of my book is an opportunity to do so. All I can say is that I could not be any happier or excited – although I’m a little scared as well. I hope I won’t disappoint the readers who will choose to lose themselves among the pages of Root.


How did the whole publishing-your-book-internationally (including the translation process of the book) experience affected your life?

I’d say my life is the same as it was before. I have two wonderful children and I work part-time in a nice café but I try to take advantage of every free second to jot down the strange stories that my mind makes up. Still, I don’t do it to reach fame or success; rather, I want to touch people’s heartstrings.

As a successful indie author, what can you say to people who aspire to become authors one day?

I only have one piece of advice for those who feel the deep, overwhelming need to write and tell the stories of characters born from their minds: do it for yourself. Do it because you can’t help it, because it makes you feel good, because the idea of giving a few hours of escape and entertainment to your Readers makes you happy. Write with your heart and your soul. Do your best to get your writing to Readers but don’t lose hope if you fail, or when dejection hits you. And more importantly, don’t lose hope if you never get to the top of the chart or if you don’t sell millions of copies – making just one Reader happy is the best result of all.

Thank you for your time and all the beautiful words Ms. Liliana! ❤ 


root2

 

One thought on “Spotlight On: Root (R.I.G. #1) by Liliana Marchesi + Interview!!

Leave a Reply

