#WordsForWednesday (18)

ARE WE ON THE EIGHTEENTH YET? ARE YOU SURE? I’M NOT SURE. 


 

What do I normally say for introductions? Do I make an update of my life or my tbr list or my ridiculous Goodreads reading challenge of 100 books? What do I say here?

OKAY ANYWAY

Today, I have a quote from The Uninvited by Cat Winters. AND before you go ahead and yell at me: Hey you already did one befoooreeee!! I’m here to tell you that this is a different quote, different graphic.

SOOOOOOOOOOO HERE IT IS:

theuninvited

Again, I’ll tell you how that graphic is an accident. Just like all my other graphics.

(I’ll update you once I’ve uploaded this on DA for print)

You have a choice. Don’t let them take away your freedom to make your own decisions.

(I’ll update you guys once I’ve uploaded the bookmarks too. They look a little bit just like that one soooo)

(This has been drafted for about three weeks now and I still haven’t uploaded it… No judging please.)

OKAY. SCHOL IS EATING ME UP BUT I DON’T WANT YOU GUYS TO THINK I’M TAKING THIS WHOLE BLOGGING THING LIGHTLY BECAUSE I’M NOT BUT YOU KNOW, LIFE SOMETIMES GET IN THE WAY OF FULFILLING YOUR RESPONSIBILITIES.

Typing that sentence reminded me of all the things I need to get doing and still haven’t done. The list is longer than anyone would ever like.

ANYWAY.

 I just realised that the quote is very much relatable to my life right now. 

Life is a matter of choices. And in the end, no matter what, the harsh truth is, it is upon us to decide what happens in our life. I believe that things have a right place to fall in. At some point, everything that’s happened will make sense in the bigger picture.

The people around you are just living the way of their own and sometimes, our ways disagree from each other.

Some people like to think they can control others and some have just plainly gave up on life. Some people like the illusion of making and/or limiting your choices.

But the thing is, you should not let this people do just that.

They chose to be like that but that doesn’t mean that their choices should rule your life.

It’s your life. You gotta do what you want to because it’s freaking unpredictable and who knows when your chance ends?

We all have the freedom and power to make decisions in moments that we would actually prefer to not be faced with such a situation.

Let’s admit it. When did making decisions ever pop up positively?

But the important thing is, you remember that your life is yours to live and people shouldn’t be able to stop you from doing what you feel like will make our life better.

In the end, we’re all alone. Better that you get to enjoy your life.

Bending down to rules and others is not such a bad thing. It helps you while you help them. But too much of surrendering to other people is not good. Because life, is not only made up of you or them. It’s all of the clueless us bumping onto each other, arguing over the silliest stuff and overlooking the bigger shot. We’re all in the same boat. We just mostly don’t recognise that. It is up to you to go and greet people, to clean up after people, to jump off the boat, to lock yourself up in the loo, or to be bumped to by everybody.

Life is too short to not do what you want to do. And people, no matter who s/he is, shouldn’t stop you from so.

Leave a Reply

