To Be Read Pile TAG!!!

Hellloo guys how ya doin

Okay, so earlier this morning, I was thinking, sooo what am I going to post today? I haven’t finished reading anything I’m a terrible human but I am still not done with them !!!!

Theennn, I went to update my Goodreads currently-reading and saw that I have messages and well long story short, back in April, I was tagged to do this tag and I didn’t see it until now so here we are.

Ta-da!!

whoruntheworldgif

#gifsareback

This is TO BE READ PILE TAG

And I was tagged by the beautiful Aya from Books for the Mind, check out her post here!

Wellllll let’s start!

What book are you unable to finish?

Let’s start with a lot. But I’m going say Decree of Hope by Beth Fred.

I was part of the blog tour and signed up for a review but I just couldn’t. It was because of the writing. I! just! can’t! Trust me, I tried. I did my best. It hurt me to DNF this book but it had to be done.

What book have you yet to read because you don’t have the time?

Let’s just say a lot and literally every book in my TBR list. They’re there because I still haven’t had the time to read them. But I’m going to answer Six Years by Stephanie Witter.  I’ve followed this book since its cover reveal and I just want to read it. NOW. But look, I have stuff to do, I also have to feed myself and LIFE!! 

Is it brand new?

Honestly, I don’t think I have anything new. All my new books were released early 2015. YES, I HAVEN’T HAD THE MONEY AND TIME TO BUY NEW BOOKS. BUT I have a review copy Fearless for Love by Clara Stone. Which has just been released… when I was inactive… BUT I HAVE IT NOW AND I’M GOING TO START ON IT NOW.

You read a book by the same author?

Duality Bridge by Susan Kaye Quinn. I actually have an eARC. Because I’ve read the first book, The Legacy Human, and the novella, Restore. And this is the second book that I need to read and review ASAP.

You’re just not in the mood for it?

Rarity from the Hollow. I’m halfway through so I don’t think this actually counts as something from TBR pile but I’m still going to count it. I just can’t. I’m so confused and weirded out by this book. I. Can’t. Even.

icanteven

Is it humongous?

I actually don’t have anything humongous in my TBR pile. BUT the pile IS humongous.

What is the most intimidating book on your to-be-read pile?

Probably My Heart and Other Black Holes or Thirteen Reasons Why. They scare me. I have stared at them for so long but I am so intimidated by their beauty I CAN’T.

this-is-too-much

Aaaaaaaaannddd that’s the tag! I hope you have enjoyed this as much as I did and nowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww for the people I’m going to tag.

Olivia from The Candid Cover 

Nora from Reading Experiences with Nora

And that wonderful person behind Joyous Reads

kissgif

 

4 thoughts on “To Be Read Pile TAG!!!

  1. I get how intimidating a book can be to start, especially ones like Thirteen Reasons Why! There are some books that I expect so much from, all the feels and amazing characters and everything in between. I hold them off for when I really need them. All the same, they’re incredible books, so I hope you try them soon 🙂 Good luck with your TBR pile

    Like

    1. I know right! I just get really intimidated by the aura of books like TRW (is book aura a thing? Lol it’s a thing now) But I’m still stuck on a reading slump and I just have no idea how to get out, but I won’t stop trying! 😭😄

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

